• $4.99

Publisher Description

Who will pay the price for her silence?

Nine-year-old Jody does well at school, despite living in a run-down part of East London.

Then one terrible night, her life changes forever, and Jody is forced to make an impossible choice between telling the truth and keeping her family together.

The police bring her in for questioning, and pressure her to tell them what really happened but is Jody ready to admit it, even to herself?

Will the truth win out, or will Jody be sucked into a web of lies in order to protect her family?

This disturbing crime novel is utterly gripping and impossible to put down.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt and Mark Edwards.

Get your copy now!

This is book three of the McBride Vendetta Psychological Thriller series.

Also by Lorna Dounaeva

FRY
Angel Dust
May Queen Killers

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
January 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
308
Pages
PUBLISHER
Dark Side of the Scone
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
335.7
KB

Customer Reviews

jdt_s ,

Mystery/family drama

This book will enmesh you in a horrific family drama of addiction, compulsion, criminality and all in a Low End London suburb. Not particularly likable characters but they do make themselves known!

Harleysof1972 ,

Cold Bath Lane

Good Read!

Mongrel2014 ,

Heartbreakingly wonderful

I loved this story but it broke my heart. I remember my niece dealing with similar things, though not as much death as desertion. This story brought back tragic memories and sadness. It is a wonderful read and is so believable.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Lorna Dounaeva

Other Books in This Series