Cold Conviction Cold Conviction
3 - An Aspen Adams Novel of Suspense

Cold Conviction

    • 4.2 • 21 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Agatha Award–winning author Daryl Wood Gerber returns with private investigator Aspen Adams taking on a cold case that has haunted her for years . . .



When her parents were murdered fourteen years ago, Aspen Adams coped as best she could as a college freshman and numbly moved on when the case was never solved. Living since then with almost daily reminders of how the tragedy shaped the lives of her and her sister, she’s always known that someday she would launch an investigation of her own. And now, with her sister in crisis, she draws on all her experience as a private investigator to untangle a case that left the police baffled and her family in ruins. 


Interviewing the detectives who worked the case, scouring endless pages of their notes, and even tracking down the original suspects, Aspen discovers aspects of the crime and her parents’ lives she never knew about—and ignites a menacing series of events that threaten to engulf everyone near her. Certain she’s on the trail of the killer and unwilling to be deterred, Aspen faces down her own fears about what she’ll find in her search for answers—and justice—before a killer who scarred her life can resurface to wreak havoc on her family once again . . .


Praise for the Suspense Novels of Daryl Wood Gerber:


“This completely entertaining thriller—with taut suspense, a timely plot, devastating secrets, and a touch of romance—will have you turning pages as fast as you can. Fans of Meg Gardiner and Melinda Leigh will devour this!”  —Anthony, Agatha, and Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan 


“Daryl Wood Gerber has proven again to be a gifted storyteller and one to watch in this genre. An absolute must-read!” —Escape with Dollycas


Desolate Shores is an intriguing romantic suspense with a deceased friend, a dangerous killer, shady suspects, a captivating cop, and killer clues . . .”  —The Avid Reader


Desolate Shores is an absolutely amazing start to a new suspense series! This book has everything I look for in a reading experience . . .” —ChewieTellsAll


About the Author:



Agatha Award–winning and nationally bestselling author Daryl Wood Gerber is the author of the Cookbook Nook Mysteries, the Fairy Garden Mysteries, the French Bistro Mysteries, the Cheese Shop Mysteries (as Avery Aames), and stand-alone suspense thrillers. Little known facts about Daryl are that she’s jumped out of a perfectly good airplane, has hitchhiked around Ireland by herself, and has appeared on an episode of Murder, She Wrote. She loves to read, cook, and golf, and has a frisky Goldendoodle named Sparky who keeps her in line!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Beyond the Page
SELLER
Beyond the Page Publishing, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Tribeca Blues Tribeca Blues
2018
Murder at the Taffy Shop Murder at the Taffy Shop
2021
Murder at the Lobstah Shack Murder at the Lobstah Shack
2021
Crime Scene Crime Scene
2017
Murder in a Cape Cottage Murder in a Cape Cottage
2022
Dead Boyfriends Dead Boyfriends
2007

More Books by Daryl Wood Gerber

Final Sentence Final Sentence
2013
Inherit the Word Inherit the Word
2014
Stirring the Plot Stirring the Plot
2014
Fudging the Books Fudging the Books
2015
Pressing the Issue Pressing the Issue
2018
Grilling the Subject Grilling the Subject
2016

Customers Also Bought

For Cheddar or Worse For Cheddar or Worse
2016
Clobbered by Camembert Clobbered by Camembert
2012
To Brie or Not To Brie To Brie or Not To Brie
2013
As Gouda as Dead As Gouda as Dead
2015
Days of Wine and Roquefort Days of Wine and Roquefort
2014
Lost and Fondue Lost and Fondue
2011

Other Books in This Series

Desolate Shores Desolate Shores
2019
Fan Mail Fan Mail
2019