Cold Fear Cold Fear
Book 4 - Cold Justice®

Cold Fear

FBI Romantic Thriller and Suspense

    • 4.5 • 419 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

When a murder shocks a small beach community and danger swirls around the town, a local emergency doctor and an enigmatic FBI profiler need to join forces to find the killer, in this Romantic Thriller from New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson.


"Superbly crafted stories like these are the reason romantic suspense is my go-to genre." -USA Today


When old evidence turns up on a fresh corpse, ASAC Lincoln Frazer is determined it won't delay the execution of a convicted serial killer. But when more young women are brutally slain, it becomes clear—this new killer is intimately familiar with the old murders.


After her mother's death, Army Captain Dr. Isadora Campbell resigned her commission in order to return to the Outer Banks to raise her rebellious teenage sister. But Izzy hides a terrible secret, and it doesn't take long to realize someone knows exactly what she did, all those years ago.


Thrust together during the investigation, Frazer and Izzy find themselves reluctantly drawn to one another. When the truth about Izzy's past emerges, Frazer struggles with her deception. And when the killer strikes again, the race is on to save Izzy from the same terrible fate as all the other dead girls.


Daphne Du Maurier Award For Excellence In Mystery/Romantic Suspense finalist and Bookseller's Best Award finalist.


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Kendra Elliot, Janie Crouch, Mary Burton, and Brittney Sahin.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
543.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Bviurchin ,

All Toni Anderson’s books are great

I am a big fan of really well written romantic suspense and Toni Anderson is one of the best authors writing today in this genre. Her books always include intricately created suspense, strong women and heroes with well rounded characters accompanying their muscles. There is just the right amount of jeopardy, sizzle and humour and every aspect is meticulously researched. I can’t recommend Toni Anderson’s books highly enough if you enjoy romantic suspense and we beautiful written yarn.

Alissa Robertson ,

REALLY??!!

This book was TOTALLY AWESOME!! I did not want to stop reading (went so far as to carry my phone to bathroom just to continue reading!🤪). The build up of interest/trust between Linc & Izzy is steady but not so fast to be unbelievable. Their pasts define so much of their personalities & beliefs. And just forget about thinking you know “who dun it” because you’re wrong!! EXCELLENT STORY LINE AND SUSPENSE!! I WOULD GIVE 10 STARS IF POSSIBLE 🥰

MaryAnnMac ,

Very good.

Enjoyed this book! Great characters, great story.

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Deadly Promises Deadly Promises
2010
Anti Hero Anti Hero
2019
Double Impact Double Impact
2012
Lock 'N' Load Lock 'N' Load
2018
Deliver Me From Temptation Deliver Me From Temptation
2012

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
2015

Customers Also Bought

At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Untraceable Untraceable
2009
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017
Snapped Snapped
2011
Twisted Twisted
2012
Scorched Scorched
2012

Other Books in This Series

Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2017
A Cold Dark Promise A Cold Dark Promise
2017
Cold Blooded Cold Blooded
2018