Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
Book 5 - Cold Justice®

Cold In The Shadows

A Romantic Thriller

    • 4.5 • 379 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Working in the shadows, CIA Officer Patrick Killion needs to figure out if feisty frog biologist, Audrey Lockhart, is a deadly assassin or an innocent scapegoat. And the only way to do that is to gain her trust—and then betray it, from New York Times best-selling author Toni Anderson.


Cold in the Shadows is the best book in the series yet. Recommended!"- Maldavian Book Reviewer's Realm of Romance


Attacked and left for dead, Audrey is forced to put her trust in an enigmatic stranger who saves her from certain death. Then Audrey discovers her rescue was actually an abduction, and the man she thought was her savior is her captor. 


Killion is falling hard and fast for his target and suddenly he has his hands full, dealing with a smart, beautiful woman who is furious at his deception. Betrayal is everywhere and Killion doesn't know who to trust. The organization he works for? Or the woman he's falling in love with? 


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Rebecca Zanetti, Janie Crouch, Mary Burton, and Brittney Sahin. 


Booksellers' Best Award Finalist in Romantic Suspense. 


What readers are saying...

"Another home run...out of the park HIT. LOVED this book sooooo much."

"I read till 5:30 am - 2 hours before the alarm would sound."

"Romancing The Stone" meets "The Equalizer"

"Great story. Couldn't put it down!"

"This is one of those stories you can't put down."

"I've loved every book in this series, but this is the best yet."

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
November 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
393
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
587.8
KB

Customer Reviews

SPdub ,

Even the CIA can fall in love

Several books ago in this series when the Vice President was murdered, his killer is still in the loose. Patrick Killion, CIA is tracking the murderer, a female. All intel points to Audrey Lockhart an expert of frogs in Columbia. Well it doesn’t take long, like page 10 when Patrick and Audrey are on the run. It takes Patrick a tad longer to realize that things are not adding up. The players know them, they just have figure the players themselves.

Patrick has always come across aloof, you know, the CIA type, cold, no heart. Ha Ha. The man melts like a puddle while trying to keep his CIA face on. Neither Frazer or Jed razz Him, after all they too have fallen. New intro of some yummy Brits.

I have given all these books 4 stars. They are just shy of a 5 rating. And I mean just shy.

Lynda.Custer ,

A Thrilling Adventure

Of all the Toni Anderson’s books that I’ve read, Cold in the Shadows is my favorite. Don’t get me wrong, I really like and enjoy her Cold Justice series. I’ve reread the series. But Patrick Killion who has been in other Cold Justice books captured my heart. He’s a wise guy, absolute pain in the rear end, difficult to trust, and manipulate, but he’s loyal.
Patrick and Audrey Lockhart’s story is gripping and dangerous guaranteed to keep the reader on the edge of their seats.

halezr. ,

My Go-To Books

I have read half of the Cold Justice novels, and so far, this has been my favorite! Killion was something else when he was introduced to readers in a past book, and he was something else in this book as well. I wish all these books could be turned into a TV show somehow. The chemistry between the characters and the storylines are so good. These books contain everything you could want: action, suspense, and romance!

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Anti Hero Anti Hero
2019
Double Impact Double Impact
2012
Stolen Heat Stolen Heat
2012
Girl in the Mist Girl in the Mist
2018
Fast Justice Fast Justice
2018

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016

Customers Also Bought

At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017
Scorched Scorched
2012
Twisted Twisted
2012
Exposed Exposed
2013
Snapped Snapped
2011

Other Books in This Series

Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2017
A Cold Dark Promise A Cold Dark Promise
2017
Cold Blooded Cold Blooded
2018
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014