• $5.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Jeaniene Frost and Kresley Cole, this full-length novel is the first in D.L. McDermott’s fast-paced, sexy paranormal romance series—available exclusively in ebook!

The Fae, the Good Neighbors, the Fair Folk, the Aes Sídhe, creatures of preternatural beauty and seduction. Archaeologist Beth Carter doesn’t believe in them. She’s always credited her extraordinary ability to identify ancient Celtic sites to hard work and intuition—until she discovers a tomb filled with ancient treasure but missing a body. Her ex-husband, the scholar who stifled her career to advance his own, is unconcerned. Corpses don’t fetch much on the antiquities market. Gold does. Beth knows from past experience that if she isn’t vigilant, Frank will make off with the hoard.

So when a man—tall, broad shouldered, and impossibly handsome—turns up in her bedroom claiming to be the tomb’s inhabitant, one of mythic god-kings of old Ireland, Beth believes it is a ploy cooked up by her ex-husband to scare her away from the excavation.

But Conn is all too real. Ancient, alien, irresistible, the Fae are the stuff of dreams and nightmares, their attentions so addictive their abandoned human lovers wither and die. And this one has fixed his supernatural desire on Beth.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
February 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pocket Star
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
5.7
MB

Customer Reviews

MelissaNY666 ,

Wow

Descriptive and very intriguing story. The story has your ind travel into the past and set in the present to make the story come to live. On to book 2....

Farganger ,

Great PNR!

If you like the Fae and a real page turning urban fantasy/paranormal romance, this is well worth the price of admission. Best of breed!

Deidra Peterson ,

Too many flashbacks

Interesting enough story but I had to stop reading this book due to too many flashbacks...Family Guy style.

Once the plot takes off, the author will cut short the development with past events to explain a situation or feeling's of the character...too long. I consider them interruptions and quite annoying.

Sorry to be a Debbie Downer. I really want to read this book, if only I had more patience.

More Books by D.L. McDermott

Other Books in This Series