Cold Light of Day Cold Light of Day
Book 3 - Cold Justice®

Cold Light of Day

FBI Romantic Suspense

    • 4.5 • 332 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

What happens when an FBI agent falls for the daughter of the most notorious spy in US history? Discover the explosive chemistry in this non-stop action Romantic Suspense!


Physicist Scarlett Stone is the daughter of the most notorious Russian spy in FBI history. With her father dying in prison, time is running out. Using a false identity, she gains access to the Russian ambassador's Christmas party, searching for evidence to prove her father's innocence. 


Former Navy SEAL, now FBI Special Agent, Matt Lazlo, is instantly attracted to Scarlett but when he discovers she lied to him about her identity, he hunts her down with the ruthless efficiency he usually reserves for serial killers. 


Not only does Scarlett's scheme fail, it puts her in the sights of people who reward unwanted curiosity with brutality. The FBI—and Matt—aren't thrilled with her, either. As the agents involved in her father's investigation start dying, and the attempts to stop Scarlett intensify, Matt and his colleagues begin to wonder. Could they have a traitor in their midst? 


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Janie Crouch, Kendra Elliot, and Anna Hackett.


Winner Readers' Choice Heart of Excellence for Romantic Suspense, and the Book Buyers Best Award.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
November 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
340
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
555.2
KB

Customer Reviews

Bviurchin ,

Love this author and this book

I am a big fan of really well written romantic suspense and Toni Anderson is one of the best authors writing today in this genre. Her books always include intricately created suspense, strong women and heroes with well rounded characters accompanying their muscles. There is just the right amount of jeopardy, sizzle and humour and every aspect is meticulously researched. I can’t recommend Toni Anderson’s books highly enough if you enjoy romantic suspense and we beautiful written yarn.

Driadt ,

Really goofy

Giving it one star to try to outweigh the good reviews. I get it’s fiction but at least make an attempt to be realistic. The characters have virtually no time at all together and somehow in a matter of hours we can tell they are supposed to somehow have all these deep feelings for one another. The dialogue that takes place in the middle of action sequences or when there is a lot of serious stuff happening is laughable... Scarlett second guessing not telling Matt she loves him when she called him in the middle of a very serious ops mission. Or Scarlett & Angel running/being shot at and talking about whose fault it is and how next year they’ll do something safer for Christmas like watch movies? What?! First and last time reading this author. HUGE eye roll for this entire book.

Wanda K McD ,

Cold Light of Day

I’ve given books 1 - 3 long raving reviews but I won’t take this time on this book. I rate this series at a 20 out of a 10 from the books I’ve read so far. Read book 4 out of order so I’m starting Book 5...now! Do yourself a favor....read this series!

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Lock 'N' Load Lock 'N' Load
2018
SEALs of Shadow Force: Spy Division Books 1-3 SEALs of Shadow Force: Spy Division Books 1-3
2019
Anti Hero Anti Hero
2019
Cold Deceit Cold Deceit
2022
Fatal Truth Fatal Truth
2016

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016

Customers Also Bought

At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017
Scorched Scorched
2012
Twisted Twisted
2012
Snapped Snapped
2011
Exposed Exposed
2013

Other Books in This Series

Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017
Cold Malice Cold Malice
2017
A Cold Dark Promise A Cold Dark Promise
2017