• $4.99

Publisher Description

''Superior crime fiction set in Iceland'' The Times

''As chilling as an Icelandic winter'' S. J. Bolton

Reykjavík detective Gunnhildur Gísladóttir tries not to believe in ghosts. But when Helgi, one of her team is certain he''s seen a man who had been declared dead more than fifteen years ago, she reluctantly gives him some unofficial leeway to look into it.

Has the not-so-dead man returned from the grave to settle old scores, or has he just decided to take a last look around his old haunts?

Either way, there are people who have nursed grudges for years, hoping for a reckoning one day. Even the rumour of his being alive and kicking is enough to spark a storm of fury and revenge, with Gunnhildur and Helgi caught up in the middle of it.

The seventh dark and atmospheric thriller in Quentin Bates''s Icelandic crime series. A tense page-turner perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Søren Sveistrup''s The Chestnut Man.

Praise for Quentin Bates:

''A great read - leaves you craving the next installment'' Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

''A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire'' The Bookbag

''Well written and absorbing'' Woman''s Way

''Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason''s Reykjavík mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists'' Booklist

''[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity'' Publishers Weekly

''A superb new series''Eurocrime

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Quentin Bates