Cold Wicked Lies Cold Wicked Lies
Book 3 - Cold Justice® - The Negotiators

Cold Wicked Lies

A Romantic Thriller

    • 4.4 • 374 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

“Cold Wicked Lies is a propulsive thriller wrapped in a searing hot romance.” —Lisa Regan, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Crime Fiction Author.


In an effort to halt an armed standoff, FBI negotiator Charlotte Blood tries to unravel the mystery of a young woman’s death on a remote mountainside. Pity she has to fight her stubborn, sexy, Hostage Rescue Team counterpart every step of the way.


As a highly skilled operative, HRT leader Payne Novak doesn’t have time to play detective or make nice with killers who flout the law. His focus is getting inside the compound and ending the siege as quickly as possible.


Forced to work together, the battle-hardened HRT team leader and the quietly determined negotiator figure out they might have more in common than they anticipated. 


As the clock ticks, Charlotte discovers there are some dangers she can’t talk her way out of, and the race to unearth long-buried lies becomes a matter of survival for everyone on the mountain.


Finalist in the Holt Medallion and the Vivian Contest in Romantic Suspense.


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Thrilling plots with guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Janie Crouch, Kendra Elliot, and Debra Webb.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
June 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
660.2
KB

Customer Reviews

5PED ,

Good Ending

The twists in the end were great!

Vonnyhope ,

Great read!

Love the characters and an easy read that draws you in!

singneon ,

Stupendous

Unpredictable is an understatement when it comes to this new addition. I like both, Blood & Payne they exemplify the tenacity, grit and empathy needed for successful crime agent careers. Their story is irresistibly compelling, the mystery solving is intense, detail-orientated with momentum and shocking, jaw-dropping twists that kept me deeply engaged as they find a killer and their own happiness. As usual, the love interest is the icing on the cake. Romantic thriller at it's best!

I was provided a free advanced copy without obligation and I am voluntarily reviewing.

More Books Like This

Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Cold Fury Cold Fury
2024
Deadly Promises Deadly Promises
2010
Dark Defender Dark Defender
2006
Agents Under Fire Agents Under Fire
2016

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
2015
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015

Customers Also Bought

Once Burned Once Burned
2021
Ruthless Cross Ruthless Cross
2019
Past Purgatory Past Purgatory
2022
Whiskey River Runaway Whiskey River Runaway
2017
Desperate Choices Desperate Choices
2010
Pretend You Want Me Pretend You Want Me
2021

Other Books in This Series

Cold Cruel Kiss Cold Cruel Kiss
2021
Cold as Ice Cold as Ice
2021
Cold & Deadly Cold & Deadly
2019
Colder Than Sin Colder Than Sin
2019