Book 3 - Cold Justice® - The Negotiators

Cold Wicked Lies

A Romantic Thriller

    • 4.4 • 243 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

“Cold Wicked Lies is a propulsive thriller wrapped in a searing hot romance.” —Lisa Regan, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Crime Fiction Author.


In an effort to halt an armed standoff, FBI negotiator Charlotte Blood tries to unravel the mystery of a young woman’s death on a remote mountainside. Pity she has to fight her stubborn, sexy, Hostage Rescue Team counterpart every step of the way.


As a highly skilled operative, HRT leader Payne Novak doesn’t have time to play detective or make nice with killers who flout the law. His focus is getting inside the compound and ending the siege as quickly as possible.


Forced to work together, the battle-hardened HRT team leader and the quietly determined negotiator figure out they might have more in common than they anticipated. 


As the clock ticks, Charlotte discovers there are some dangers she can’t talk her way out of, and the race to unearth long-buried lies becomes a matter of survival for everyone on the mountain.


Finalist in the Holt Medallion and the Vivian Contest in Romantic Suspense.


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Thrilling plots with guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Melinda Leigh, Janie Crouch, Kendra Elliot, and Debra Webb.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
June 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
660.2
KB

Customer Reviews

singneon ,

Stupendous

Unpredictable is an understatement when it comes to this new addition. I like both, Blood & Payne they exemplify the tenacity, grit and empathy needed for successful crime agent careers. Their story is irresistibly compelling, the mystery solving is intense, detail-orientated with momentum and shocking, jaw-dropping twists that kept me deeply engaged as they find a killer and their own happiness. As usual, the love interest is the icing on the cake. Romantic thriller at it's best!

I was provided a free advanced copy without obligation and I am voluntarily reviewing.

Lynda.Custer ,

Cold Wicked Lies

Toni Anderson’s Cold Wicked Lies is an exceptional book! I couldn’t put it down until I finished it!
The murder of a young woman and shooting of a US Fish and Wildlife Officer brings the “The Critical Incident Response Group” together to face off with a compound that holds the key to solving the murder. The tension between Negotiator SSA Blood and HRT’s SSA Novak over how to move forward on the case causes the Incident Commander to take drastic steps to bring unity to the groups’ leaders. The conflict provides humor, frustration and admiration while both officers learn to work together. The twists and turns that take place to resolve the stand off and solve the murder are intense and suspenseful to the very end.

Bviurchin ,

Another fantastic book from Toni Anderson

Once again, Toni hits it out of the park with a kick-ass heroine and smart, sexy hero. Lots of suspense and an intricate story that makes putting the book down impossible. Highly recommended if you like well written, smart stories with deep characters and lots of chemistry.

More Books Like This

2009
2006
2021
2011
2012
2014

More Books by Toni Anderson

2014
2013
2015
2014
2015
2016

Customers Also Bought

2019
2021
2020
2017
2019
2017

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2019
2019