• $4.99

Publisher Description


Stefan Sabbioni showed up uninvited in my bedroom on my sixteenth birthday. He stood in the shadows smelling of whiskey and death and wrapped a broken, blood-crusted necklace around my neck. I thought he’d strangle me with it.

That night, he left a message for my father. He said he’d be back to take something precious. 

I never delivered that message, though. I wonder if things would be different if I had because now, two years later, he’s back. And he’s not hiding in any shadows. 

He’s come to make good on his promise.

He’s back to take that something precious. 



Marchese is the manipulator of my family’s tragedy. I won’t just bring him to his knees. I’ll bury him for what he did. 

Taking his daughter is only the beginning. I’ll do it knowing I’m starting a war. I’ll do it knowing my enemies will become his allies. They’ll stop at nothing to destroy me and he’ll stop at nothing to get her back.

I’ve never shied away from war, though. I’m not one to play nice and I don’t share my toys. I’ll demolish you if you touch what’s mine. 

And she is most definitely mine.

September 23
Natasha Knight
Natasha Knight

Customer Reviews

Palmera83 ,


I can’t wait for the next book!

luvtoread44 ,

Guilty Pleasure

Interesting story line that never falters. The reader cares about the characters. Looking forward to the next book and a conclusion to the story. Could have been one book instead of two.

Sassy982011 ,

Your next guilty pleasure!

I love a good arranged marriage book, throw in mafia ties and I’m in heaven!! Sinfully sexy!
I loved this book and loved Stefan and Gabriela.
Revenge is a dangerous game with many casualties and unfortunately Gabriela is one of them.
Stefan has had a rough life and the hits just keep coming. Gabriela is at her father’s mercy and she has kept a secret from him that she had met Stefan before. Her father is a cruel man and she must do as he says.
There are twists and turns and a cliffhanger. The book sucked me in from the beginning and has left me wanting more!

More Books by Natasha Knight

Other Books in This Series