• $4.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times Bestselling author Corinne Michaels comes a new emotional and riveting standalone love story.

One night, eight years ago, she gave me peace.

No names.

No promises.

Just two broken people, desperate to quiet their pain and grief.

In the morning, she was gone and had taken my solace with her. I left for the military that day, vowing never to return to Pennsylvania.

When my father dies, I’m forced to go home to bury him. At least I'll finally be rid of his farm, which is grown over and tangled with memories I've fought to forget.

And that’s when I find her. She’s even more beautiful than I remember and has the most adorable kid I’ve ever seen.

Years have passed, but my feelings are the same, and this time I refuse to let her go. They say you can't bury the past, and they're right. Because when long-ago secrets are exposed, rocking us both to the core, I have no choice but to watch her walk away again. . .

January 7
Corinne Michaels

Customer Reviews

potter3417 ,

not my normal

i typically don’t like books where kids are involved. i have my own daughter so i like to get away in a book where it’s just a romance book, ANYWAY, i loved this book! my parents both died unexpectedly, so i connected with ellie in more ways than one. such a good book, had me in tears a few times

rollingQT ,

Love the story!

Just shows you that true love, no matter the past nor the struggles you face, true love will conquer all.

Yingy Ying ,

Good read but flawed

I enjoyed this book. I’m a hopeless romantic and read it in a day and a half. I struggled with the timeline. It doesn’t add up. She says she’s been with her husband since she was 17. But later she says she introduced him to her parents at a bar. Ok, interesting. But then her parents tell her she’s lucky to have found a nice guy her freshmen year of college? But I thought she was 17 or 18. And why is she just introducing them a week before the wedding? So then she’s married, pregnant, in college, and being abused? Huh?

More Books by Corinne Michaels

Other Books in This Series