Coming Home to Heritage Cove Coming Home to Heritage Cove
Book 1 - Heritage Cove

Coming Home to Heritage Cove

The feel-good, uplifting read from Helen Rolfe

    • 1.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Perfect summer reading for fans of Jessica Redland, Holly Martin and Sue Moorcroft.Welcome to Heritage Cove, the little village by the sea brimming with character, community and friendship, and the perfect place to fall in love this summer…

Melissa rushes back to Heritage Cove when Barney, the man who’s been like a father figure to her since she was a little girl, ends up in hospital. After an absence of five years, her return isn’t going to be easy, especially when she bumps into Harvey, the love of her life and the man she’s never been able to forget.

For reasons he couldn't explain at the time, Harvey changed his mind about going with Melissa to start afresh as they'd planned, and life moved on for the both of them. But with Melissa back in the village and determined to stick around to help Barney, they can't avoid each other forever. Melissa knows she let so many people down by staying away for so long, but she and Harvey blame each other for what happened and neither of them is willing to admit to being in the wrong.

When Barney insists on cancelling the Wedding Dress Ball, the charity fundraiser he holds every year in the stunning barn on his property, Melissa and Harvey realise they’re going to have to pull together. Otherwise the man they once knew might be gone forever. And when they unearth a secret Barney has never shared with anyone, they go in search of answers to not only ensure the ball runs this summer, but to bring back the Barney they know and love.

Back in the cove after all this time, Melissa gets to see the life she left behind and it’s time to deal with what it was that drove her away in the first place.

Beneath the summer sunshine in Heritage Cove, the sea sparkles, the heat rises and new love, reconciliations and the answers to an old love story could bring changes for everyone. *Please note this is a re-release of Coming Home to Heritage Cove, previously published by Helen J Rolfe*

Praise for Helen Rolfe’s heartwarming stories:

‘I really loved this book. I fully intended to save it for the long bank holiday weekend, to be enjoyed leisurely over a few days, but I ended up devouring it all in just two sittings…’ Jo Bartlett

‘One to curl up with after a long hard day, and know you are just going to be treated to a cosy atmosphere, realistic characters that you will come to care for’ Rachel's Random Reads

'Such a perfect gift of a book!' Reader Review

‘Helen Rolfe is an absolute specialist at building cosy communities and making me want to live there. I want the characters as my friends!’ Sue Moorcroft

‘Heritage Cove has this wonderful community spirit that I so want to be part of...the balance between the emotional moments, tough relatable topics against the light-hearted fun was done ever so well’ Love Books Actually

'What a beautiful story filled with happiness, comedy and lovely characters' Reader Review

‘I was gripped by the story from start to finish and the end of the book left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside’ Ginger Book Geek

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
April 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
388
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
634
KB

More Books Like This

Winter on the Mersey Winter on the Mersey
2017
The Cottage Next Door The Cottage Next Door
2015
Return to the Beach House Return to the Beach House
2014
The Mersey Daughter The Mersey Daughter
2017
The Teashop on the Corner The Teashop on the Corner
2014
The Island The Island
2022

More Books by Helen Rolfe

Christmas at the Little Knitting Box Christmas at the Little Knitting Box
2022
Snowflakes and Mistletoe at the Inglenook Inn Snowflakes and Mistletoe at the Inglenook Inn
2022
The Year That Changed Us The Year That Changed Us
2024
Wedding Bells on Madison Avenue Wedding Bells on Madison Avenue
2022
Christmas Miracles at the Little Log Cabin Christmas Miracles at the Little Log Cabin
2022
Christmas Promises at the Garland Street Markets Christmas Promises at the Garland Street Markets
2022

Customers Also Bought

Sunshine Over Bluebell Cliff Sunshine Over Bluebell Cliff
2020
Welcome to Seabreeze Farm Welcome to Seabreeze Farm
2022
The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts
2020
Someone for Everyone Someone for Everyone
2022
Summer Sundaes at Golden Sands Bay Summer Sundaes at Golden Sands Bay
2023
Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay
2020

Other Books in This Series

Christmas at the Little Waffle Shack Christmas at the Little Waffle Shack
2022
Summer at the Twist and Turn Bakery Summer at the Twist and Turn Bakery
2022
Winter at Mistletoe Gate Farm Winter at Mistletoe Gate Farm
2022
Finding Happiness at Heritage View Finding Happiness at Heritage View
2022
Christmas Nights at the Star and Lantern Christmas Nights at the Star and Lantern
2023