Committed Committed

Committed

the propulsive new thriller from the bestselling author

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Six days to stop a deadly attack. And no one else believes it's real.

'Ingenious and turbocharged with suspense. A writer to surely put on your reading list.' David Baldacci

'Very well done - tight action and a smart central character.' Anthony Horowitz


'Utterly engrossing' The Sun


'A nail-biter of a thriller that will keep your heart in your throat all the way through' Lisa Regan

'As propulsive as a Bourne movie, Committed is a first-class blend of intrigue, suspense, and action.' Charles Cumming

'One of the best thrillers I've read this year.' Imran Mahmood

Former CIA undercover operative Ellen McGinley is battling to overcome PTSD when she stumbles upon a domestic terror plot. The deadly attack is due to take place in six days and will strike at the very heart of her homeland.

For Ellen, it's a chance to find redemption for her greatest mistake - one she will never allow herself to forget.

But no sooner than she alerts the authorities, she finds herself diagnosed as delusional and locked in a psychiatric ward. No one believes her story.

She's the only one who thinks the danger is real, which means she's the only one who can stop it.

Ellen must draw on all her old skills to escape, stay alive, protect her family, and find those responsible - before all hell breaks loose.

Committed is the propulsive thriller you won't want to miss this summer. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci, JB Turner and Robert Dugoni.

'A standout mix of high-octane action and sinister conspiracy... first-class.' Financial Times

'A blistering, heart-pounding, edge-of-the-seat, adrenaline rush of a read. Absolutely outstanding and without doubt the best book I have read this year.' Carol Wyer

'Heart-pounding suspense until the very last page. I absolutely loved it!' Ava Glass

'A fast-paced thriller to rival the best. Full of unexpected twist and turns, with impeccable research and insights, this is a must-read for all crime fans.' Matt Brolly

'Committed is a smart, of-the-moment action thriller that will have you turning the pages past bedtime.' Mason Cross

'Committed is a tight, compelling thriller that never misses a beat. Digging into both sides of a planned terror attack adds fascinating dimension and depth to a story that is so very timely.' Lou Berney

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
August 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.5
MB