Publisher Description

Mia Ryan was on the path to make all her dreams come true. Her life was everything she wanted it to be; until one fateful night changed everything – leaving her broken and without direction. Nearly a year later, she still has little faith in anyone or anything. Desperate to reclaim her life’s ambition, she takes an unexpected offer that promises to solve all her problems. But as Mia moves forward, she’s faced with obstacles she couldn’t have foreseen. The biggest of them lies within the mystery of Ethan Fitzgerald; a man who affects her like no other, but who she should avoid pursuing, at all costs. 

On a mission himself, Ethan Fitzgerald didn’t care who he pissed off on his road to fulfill his mother’s dying wish. He relied on himself, and was closed off to the world around him – until Mia Ryan walked through his door. Normally one to avoid messy emotions, Ethan’s world is turned upside down by Mia, and he can’t seem to get enough of her. 

There are lines you can cross that will change the course of your life forever …

December 19
M. M. Koenig Publishing, LLC
M. M. Koenig Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

TeriMackenzie21 ,

Best series

I can without a doubt say this is one of the best series and I could not put it down! I went and purchased the next two because of how captivating the story is. Mia is one strong individual, however when getting to the second book I feel as there was a lot of internal dialogue and it upped in the third one. The plot was very heavy and it kept me on my toes every time. I wish there was more to the last few chapters in book three for Mia and ethans life after all the problems had passed. All in all a very good read

JazzyG_unit ,

It's not a stand alone...

It started out so good! I was very interested. Then it just drags on and on. And on. Then, after you get all the way to the end, nothing is resolved. I realize that in order for a series to work, there has to be something that draws you to the next book...but all the secrets leading to the end aren't even revealed or explained before the cliffhanger is thrown out there for the next book. I really have no desire to finish this series.

More Books by M. M. Koenig

Other Books in This Series