Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9) Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9)

Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns comes a boxed set of three exciting mysteries featuring baker turned sleuth Sally Muccio. This boxed set includes three full-length novels—and tasty recipes!—from the Cookies & Chance series, including:

Sprinkled in Malice (book #7)
What Sally Muccio had hoped would be a special birthday dinner turns into something much more deadly when her husband and a friend get caught in the middle of an armed robbery...and only one will make it out alive. Now Sal must uncover the real reason for the robbery...and the killer's identity!
*A RONE Award nominee!*

Ginger Snapped to Death (book #8)
It’s the most wonderful time of the year…Unless you’re Sally Muccio. First, expectant mother Sal is the victim of a carjacking by Santa himself, and then her gingerbread cookies are found next to a dead body and her cake server is used as a murder weapon! Now Sal has no choice but to try to clear her name...before she and the baby are singing Christmas carols in prison!

Icing on the Casket (book #9)
Full-time baker and sometime sleuth Sally Muccio is enjoying new motherhood. But when her eccentric father’s friend, mortician Eddie Phibbins, is found dead in one of his own caskets, Sal's father begs her to help find the killer. With their famous coffins cookies in hand, Sal and her best friend Josie “undertake” the investigation!

The Cookies & Chance Mysteries:
Tastes Like Murder (book #1)
A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection)
Baked to Death (book #2)
Burned to a Crisp (book #3)
Frosted With Revenge (book #4)
Silenced by Sugar (book #5)
A Drizzle Before Dying (short story in the "Pushing Up Daisies" collection)
Crumbled to Pieces (book #6)
Sprinkled in Malice (book #7)
Ginger Snapped to Death (book #8)
Icing on the Casket (book #9)
Knee Deep in Dough (book #10)
Dessert is the Bomb (book #11)

"Engaging Entertainment! Why isn’t this a Hallmark mystery? It sure gets my vote!"
~ Kings River Life Magazine

"The Cookies and Chance Mystery series is more than just a's a family !! Once you read the first book, you are hooked and feel like a member of the crazy Muccio family."
~ Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

"A fantastic cozy mystery!"
~ InD'Tale Magazine

Mysteries & Thrillers
July 20
Gemma Halliday Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews


One of My Favorite Series!

Love each book & always look forward to the next one!

Book 7 - Sprinkled in Malice: Each book is awesome. After reading each book, I think it's my favorite one of the series until the next one comes out. Pick them all up & leave plenty of time for reading, you will enjoy them all. Looking forward to the next one!!

Book 8 - Ginger Snapped to Death: Holidays, weddings & babies are a great reason to celebrate! It is almost Christmas, it is almost time for Sally to have her baby & her sister is finally getting married. Nothing is ever simple and easy for Sally. She finds herself on a wild & scary ride to motherhood. Well written. story, great characters & setting. Love each & every book in this series! I look forward to reading the next book.

Book 9 - Icing on the Casket: Very cute series. Love the mysteries and the characters. I look forward to reading more.

More Books Like This

Ginger Snapped to Death Ginger Snapped to Death
Sprinkled in Malice Sprinkled in Malice
Icing on the Casket Icing on the Casket
A Case for the Cookie Baker A Case for the Cookie Baker
Perilous Arrangements Perilous Arrangements
Tidal Wave Tidal Wave

More Books by Catherine Bruns

Tastes Like Murder Tastes Like Murder
Ginger Snapped to Death Ginger Snapped to Death
Baked to Death Baked to Death
Burned to a Crisp Burned to a Crisp
Frosted with Revenge Frosted with Revenge
Crumbled to Pieces Crumbled to Pieces

Customers Also Bought

Fearless in High Heels Fearless in High Heels
Deceit in High Heels Deceit in High Heels
Killer Among the Vines Killer Among the Vines
Murder Wears Mittens Murder Wears Mittens
Welcome Home to Murder Welcome Home to Murder
Sleuthing for the Weekend Sleuthing for the Weekend