• $2.99

Publisher Description

Sitting alongside the beach and just up from the gently lapping waves, sat a perfect cottage. She had found where she was going to live. Her own little cockleshell cove.

Ever since the Byrne sisters – Ariana, Aster, Clem, Paddy and Nic – discovered they were heiresses to the vast Hiverton fortune, their lives have never been the same. No longer living in poverty in London, they now own an estate in Norfolk, a castle in Scotland and a picturesque village in Cornwall.

When sensitive Paddy, the baby of the family despite her successful career as a model, swaps the catwalks of Paris Fashion Week for the cobbled lanes of Tregisky on the beautiful Cornish coast, it’s time for her to stand on her own two feet.

Soon, she’s settled in her new home of Cockleshell Cottage overlooking the wild surf, the seals her closest companions.

And when she meets ex-soldier Hal, she’s instantly smitten. Funny, considerate, and not to mention drop dead gorgeous, he’s perfect in every way apart from one – he’s engaged. But after a misunderstanding brings the two together in ways they couldn’t have imagined, it seems like they might just change each other’s lives.

Will Paddy fall in love with more than just the glorious blue skies of Cornwall? Or are there storm clouds gathering ahead?

Escape to the Cornish coast this summer with this completely uplifting romcom – perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson.

Readers are falling in love with Cockleshell Cottage...

'had such a delightful rom-com feel...loved every minute of reading this book. I highly recommend it.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review


'The characters are so believable that I yearn to belong to this family...could not put this book down.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review


'A perfect summer read!...The Byrne sisters are a complete delight!...fun and very unusual contemporary take on the aristocracy romance.' Reader Review

'I loved this book of sisterhood and romance...feels like a very modern twist on an Austen novel.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

'The perfect summer read, whisking you away to Cornwall...A fabulous romantic tale' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

'A great summer read full of sisterly love, the beautiful Cornish coast and romance.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

Praise for Liz Hurley:

‘an absolutely perfect and gorgeous read. I have loved every single page…There is no way I can give this book anything less than five stars. It’s been a joy to read.’ Little Miss Book Lover87

‘I can highly recommend this beautiful feel good book…it is already in my top 10 of the year!Broadbean’s Books

‘If you’re looking for a truly heartwarming story, this has to be a top contender… I found it easy to escape into this lovely story and have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending it.’ Splashes Into Books

‘The book was a pleasure to read, it had some lovely characters and I really enjoyed the setting of the book too…It is 5 stars from me for this one…a heartfelt and lovely read – very highly recommended!Donna’s Book Blog

‘A heartening, truly uplifting story….Ari is likeable, determined and genuine….demonstrates both deftness of plot and great skill by the author’ Books Are Cool

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
July 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
389
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SELLER
Hera Books Ltd
SIZE
767.9
KB

More Books by Liz Hurley

Other Books in This Series