• $4.99

Publisher Description

It's autumn in Birch Harbor, and with a new season comes a new small-town scandal… 

Back in the classroom, Clara Hannigan is ready for a fresh set of high school students. Teaching mean girls is part of the gig, but when one of them is Clara's own flesh and blood, she questions her place in town and in her family. Complicating matters is the handsome father of one of those students… but he won't be bullied by teenagers.

Meanwhile, Clara's oldest sister, Kate, is ready to take her romance to the next level. She could have everything she wants by Thanksgiving, until her boyfriend's daughter is implicated in Birch Harbor High School drama… and it has nothing to do with theatre club.

Amelia is ready to open her new business to locals and tourists. But that means she must finally bury the search for her father. It would be easy, if one of her sisters didn't show new interest in the case.

Megan is in the throes of fixing her life. With a new career and a new home, all she needs now is to ensure her teenage daughter will fit in at the local high school. But when Megan expects special treatment from the familiar staff at B.H.H.S., her fresh start is compromised and rumors begin to spread.

Escape to Birch Harbor, Michigan and visit the Hannigan sisters, who live and love on the quaint shores of Lake Huron. Birch Harbor is a romantic women's fiction series and a family saga by the author of The Farmhouse. These books are best enjoyed in order.

Book One: House on the Harbor

Book Two: Lighthouse on the Lake

Book Three: Fireflies in the Field

Book Four: Cottage by the Creek

Book Five: Bells on the Bay

Fiction & Literature
August 11
Elizabeth Bromke
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Elizabeth Bromke

Other Books in This Series