Courage for the Clarks Factory Girls Courage for the Clarks Factory Girls
Book 2 - The Clarks Factory Girls

Courage for the Clarks Factory Girls

A BRAND NEW instalment in May Ellis' heartfelt wartime saga series for 2024

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

1915: As war continues to rage across the Channel, the families of the Somerset village of Street can no longer avoid its long shadow.

Workers in the Clarks shoe factory, at the heart of the village, have left for the army in droves, and news from the Front seems to grow darker by the day.

When life-long friends Louisa, Jeannie and Kate receive the news they had been fearing, all hope seems lost. And Louisa’s world will be rocked further when she makes another discovery, one that will see her cast out by her family, changing her life forever.

Kate and Jeannie are determined to be strong for their friend, but each of them has their own problems to bear, and when Jeannie’s beloved brother Lucas enlists, she fears history is about to repeat itself.

Can the Clarks factory girls help each other through the darkest days and keep hope alive?

The second in the heartwarming and gripping new saga series perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Clarke.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
June 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
425
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by May Ellis

Other Books in This Series