Court of Nightfall Court of Nightfall
Book 1 - The Nightfall Chronicles

Court of Nightfall

    • 4.3 • 379 Ratings

Publisher Description

From USA TODAY bestselling author of Vampire Girl, Karpov Kinrade brings a new twist to vampire and angel lore. A Nephilim and Knights Academy series full of romance and mystery. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Angelfall.


You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.


He is the one I love.


I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and made him kneel. I was accepted into the Four Orders, and I created the fifth. I freed the Shadow of Rome. I sat upon the Twilight Throne.


The man asks for my surrender. He asks for peace. He is too late. The girl he knew is gone, and death is in her place. I am Nightfall, and this is my story. You think you know it?


Think again.


"the main character, Scarlett, is a heroine for the ages"

–Amazon Reviewer, ZAR


"Fast-paced and interesting with dynamic characters"

–Amazon Reviewer, M Christina E Nelson


"grabs your attention from the first line of the prologue and keeps you wanting more long after you have finished"

–Amazon Reviewer, Laurie Barber


Scroll up and click the buy button now to begin the journey...


"Karpov Kinrade's words are magic, painting a picture in your mind that stays forever."

- Courtney Cole, New York Times bestselling author

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
December 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
468
Pages
PUBLISHER
Daring Books
SELLER
Daring Books LLC
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Bad Gyal V.I ,

Had it been typo free I would’ve given it 5 stars..

It’s great storytelling at its finest. I was invested in the characters and fully immersed in their worlds. Although the some characters were not technically human, they were relatable. Then again pain has a way of making kindred spirits out of strangers. Good read, would recommend!!

straea ,

Promising start with a sudden veer that wasn’t for me

This book started out very interesting to me, with (as many previous reviewers say) the book convincingly written as from the perspective of a child and a teen. For me a sudden veer ruined the book and after that I found myself bothered by more and more other things about the writing.

More details follow *with light spoilers*: For me the sudden veer that I found completely implausible was how Scarlett suddenly became able to see colors and once she could, was suddenly able to identify every color she saw, down to specific hues such as “oak” and “sapphire.” I found this was way beyond my ability to suspend disbelief and further, that the authors seemed to never have considered what a disability like colorblindness would actually be like for the disabled person. At first I thought that maybe there would be something about the vision test taken just before this that would explain what had happened, but in the end all the reader learned was that Scarlett had passed the test despite still having been colorblind at the time, which makes absolutely no sense whatsoever and made me even more annoyed. Plus her AI had only been depicted describing basic colors such as yellow and blue, so that also wasn’t an explanation. After this I started noticing other things that bothered me about the writing, like Scarlett referencing things she only learned about a page or two later (I suspect these were caused by editing errors - moving the text around to edit without realizing they had messed up the order). Plus I found the way the book didn’t reveal until a good way through that there were “serfs” in this world and the implication through lack of mentioning it that everyone else was okay with that, even the characters who generally espoused equality, really bothersome as well.

I get that this is a really popular book and I was hoping to enjoy this book and this series, but in the end the completely unrealistic way it depicted Scarlett’s sudden ability to identify colors meant that it wasn’t for me.

kar3737 ,

Nice read!

Great story! Love the characters and really good development. So easy to love them all and be sad and emotion. You can feel the anger and also the love. Ready to read the next one!

More Books Like This

Broken Crown Broken Crown
2021
The Night Firm: A Vampire Romance The Night Firm: A Vampire Romance
2021
I Am the Wild I Am the Wild
2019
The Goodnight Kiss The Goodnight Kiss
2018
Marked (Book Four) Marked (Book Four)
2023
Mixed (Book Five) Mixed (Book Five)
2023

More Books by Karpov Kinrade

Forbidden Mind Forbidden Mind
2014
Vampire Girl Vampire Girl
2016
Vampire Girl Vampire Girl
2016
A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar A Werewolf, A Vampire, and A Fae Walk Into A Bar
2020
The Witch's Game The Witch's Game
2021
Vampire Girl 2: Midnight Star Vampire Girl 2: Midnight Star
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Librarian The Librarian
2020
Acts of Mercy Acts of Mercy
2020
Savage Secrets Savage Secrets
2020
Dragon Feared Dragon Feared
2020
Ascension Ascension
2021
Prince of Roses Book One Prince of Roses Book One
2020

Other Books in This Series

Weeper of Blood Weeper of Blood
2016
House of Ravens House of Ravens
2015
Night of Nyx Night of Nyx
2015
Song of Kai Song of Kai
2016