Covert in Cairo Covert in Cairo
Book 2 - A Fiona Figg & Kitty Lane Mystery

Covert in Cairo

A cozy murder mystery from Kelly Oliver

    • 4.1 • 21 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

“Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Maisie Dobbs.” BookTrib

**'A fun, mix of whodunnit and thriller!' T. A. Williams

'Fast-paced, tongue-in-cheek spy romp. Enjoy the ride!' Frances Evesham**

Cairo. December 1917.

Following a tip-off from notorious spy Fredrick Fredricks, Fiona Figg and Kitty Lane of British Intelligence find themselves in the hustle and bustle of Egypt. But ancient mummies aren’t the only bodies buried in the tombs of Cairo.

When a young French archeologist is found dead in a tomb in the desert with his head bashed in, and an undercover British agent goes missing, the threat moves closer to home.

As they dig deeper, soon Fiona and Kitty uncover a treasure trove of suspects, including competing excavators, jealous husbands, secret lovers, and belligerent spies! Fiona wonders if the notorious Fredrick Fredricks could be behind the murders? Or is the plot even more sinister?

One thing is clear – If Fiona and Kitty can’t catch the killer, they might end up sharing a sarcophagus with Nefertiti.

**With humor as dry as the Arabian desert, and pacing as fast as a spitting camel, Fiona and Kitty are back in another sparkling adventure, this time in WW1 Egypt.

What readers are saying about Kelly Oliver:**

"Loved the story and laughed my sox off!" Reader review

"Will keep you turning the pages and laughing all the way!" Dianne Freeman

'The perfect wartime spy; Fiona Figg is smart, sneaky, and full of surprises… A fun whodunit that will keep you turning the pages!” Cathi Stoler, author of The Murder On The Rocks Mysteries.

“A cross between an Agatha Christie and a Sherlock Holmes sleuthing story. Just brilliant!” NetGalley Reviewer

"Covert in Cairo is simply delightful. Kelly Oliver’s immersive prose brings World War I era Egypt to life. Fiona Figg — with her tools, wigs, and disguises — is a sleuth you can’t help but root for." S.K. Golden, author of the Pinnacle Hotel Mystery series.

"This historical mystery delivers twists and turns. I can't wait for the next one!" Muddy Rose Reviews

"I love Fiona Figg!" Margaret Mizushima

“Couldn't put it down.” Amazon Reviewer

"A perfect blend of wit, fun, and intrigue." Debra Goldstein

“I am hooked on these amazing characters.” Amazon Reviewer

"A fun diversion with an entertaining female lead." Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Susan Elia MacNeal will gobble up this series! Highly recommend." L.A. Chandlar

“Diabolical plot twists, interesting red herrings, colorful characters, make this a good whodunit.” NetGalley Reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
April 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
326
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
701.1
KB

More Books Like This

Hardboiled Horror Hardboiled Horror
2017
We Cast a Shadow We Cast a Shadow
2019
Left Left
2018
Whisperings Paranormal Mystery Along Came a Demon The Demon Hunters Dead Demon Walking Whisperings Paranormal Mystery Along Came a Demon The Demon Hunters Dead Demon Walking
2013
Cold Fire Cold Fire
2011
Child of the Ruins Child of the Ruins
2023

More Books by Kelly Oliver

Betrayal at Ravenswick Betrayal at Ravenswick
2020
Villainy in Vienna Villainy in Vienna
2022
Mystery in Manhattan Mystery in Manhattan
2022
Mayhem in the Mountains Mayhem in the Mountains
2023
Arsenic at Ascot Arsenic at Ascot
2023
Murder in Moscow Murder in Moscow
2024

Customers Also Bought

Murder at Waldenmere Lake Murder at Waldenmere Lake
2023
Death at Crookham Hall Death at Crookham Hall
2023
A Killing at Smugglers Cove A Killing at Smugglers Cove
2023
The Body at Carnival Bridge The Body at Carnival Bridge
2023
Death On Board Death On Board
2023
Intrigue in Istanbul Intrigue in Istanbul
2023

Other Books in This Series

Mayhem in the Mountains Mayhem in the Mountains
2023
Arsenic at Ascot Arsenic at Ascot
2023
Murder in Moscow Murder in Moscow
2024
Mystery in Manhattan Mystery in Manhattan
2022