Cowboy Come Home Cowboy Come Home
Book 2 - Once Upon a Time in Texas

Cowboy Come Home

Includes a bonus novella

    • 4.5 • 18 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Welcome to Big Verde, Texas, where a love-'em-and-leave-'em cowboy faces his greatest challenge yet---the woman he left behind. Perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown.
Some cowboys aren't cut out to be Prince Charming---and Claire Kowalski knows that better than anyone. She gave her heart to Ford Jarvis two years ago, yet that didn't keep him from disappearing into the sunset. Now that he's back in Big Verde, Texas, she's determined not to make the same mistake twice. But the ruggedly sexy cowboy still knows how to push all her buttons, and avoiding him is nearly impossible when she needs his help.

Ford didn't plan on returning home---ever---but when he hears that the Kowalski ranch is in trouble, he hightails it back to town. He's not eager to be reminded of the life he can never have, but his time in Big Verde is only temporary. He'll stay long enough to get the ranch up and running, then hit the road again. But when Ford finds out the new foreman he's training is Claire, still as stubborn and beautiful as ever, this cowboy is going to have to decide what matters most---repeating the mistakes of the past or fighting for a future with the only woman he's ever loved..

Includes Rocky Mountain Cowboy, a novella by Sara Richardson

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
March 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
7.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Laura__F ,

Big Verde Love

Big Verde is such an awesome place to visit!! I read the debut by this author and absolutely fell in love with the town so I was really excited for this second in the series.

I loved Claire and Ford. There were some hurts left over from when Ford left the ranch. Claire is such a force to be reckoned with; she knows what she wants and she has big dreams. Claire is my favorite part of this whole story.

There were so many characters introduced this time around that I need to see get their own HEA. Hopefully there will be many visits to Big Verde to come!!

disneyromancemom09 ,

Sexy Cowboy Romance

I’m a huge fan of this author & cowboy romances! This one does NOT disappoint! It’s a second chance romance between a fashion loving cowgirl & a “cursed” sexy cowboy! Claire’s family owns a really large ranch in Big Verde where Ford comes back to, to help be foreman for six weeks to help out. These two weren’t ready for the sparks to fly again! Ford believes he has a family curse and can’t settle in life or love. Claire knows she was in love with Ford before he left and isn’t sure she can handle falling again. These two go through a lot but learn that it’s ok to open up and trust in love again! There’s a lot of banter and drama in between! I highly recommend this book! I adored it immensely! I was given an advanced copy for my opinion.

Jen G F ,

Cowboy Come Home

ARC for honest review with no compensation received from NetGalley and Forever. 4.5 stars

Cowboy Come Home is book 2 in the series Once Upon A Time in Texas by Carly Bloom

Ford Jarvis, rancher who moves from ranch to ranch thought he found it all at Rancho Canada Verde...foreman, place to call home, the woman of his dreams Claire Kowalski and a family BUT he believes he’s cursed so he leaves. Now two years later he’s back for 6 weeks to train the new foreman only that person is Claire so he will do whatever it takes to help her…then it’s back on the road.

Claire Kowalski has dreams she want to pursue, loves her family ranch but her life changes when disaster strikes, her father has cancer and they need a permanent foreman, she is determined to be that person but what she doesn’t know is Ford is coming back to help short term...

Does Ford believe he is still cursed and needs to move on or can he and Claire find their way back to each other to build a life, a family and have the HEA they both deserve?

More Books Like This

Hard Loving Cowboy Hard Loving Cowboy
2019
How to Marry a Cowboy / Reckless in Texas How to Marry a Cowboy / Reckless in Texas
2016
Homecoming Homecoming
2012
Shine On Oklahoma Shine On Oklahoma
2017
On the Market On the Market
2016
The Best Laid Wedding Plans The Best Laid Wedding Plans
2015

More Books by Carly Bloom

Big Bad Cowboy Big Bad Cowboy
2018
It's All About That Cowboy It's All About That Cowboy
2020
Must Love Cowboys (with bonus novel) Must Love Cowboys (with bonus novel)
2021
Hot Hex Boyfriend Hot Hex Boyfriend
2024

Customers Also Bought

Meant to Be My Cowboy Meant to Be My Cowboy
2021
Wish Upon a Cowboy Wish Upon a Cowboy
2019
Secret Nights with a Cowboy Secret Nights with a Cowboy
2020
A Cowboy Kind of Love A Cowboy Kind of Love
2021
One Night with a Cowboy One Night with a Cowboy
2021
Last Dance with a Cowboy Last Dance with a Cowboy
2021

Other Books in This Series

It's All About That Cowboy It's All About That Cowboy
2020
Big Bad Cowboy Big Bad Cowboy
2018