Cowboy, Cross My Heart

    • 4.4 • 53 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Donna Grant takes you deep inside the Texas rodeo scene in the second book in her Heart of Texas series, Cowboy, Cross My Heart, where danger and desire ride side by side. . .

Naomi Pierce isn’t the type to let a cowboy sweep her off feet. It’s not her first rodeo, after all. But when she returns to her Texas hometown, she can’t help but be swept up again in the rough-and-tumble world of hard-riding, bronco-busting good-ol’-boys she loved as a girl. She might be here to photograph her Rodeo Queen best friend. But it’s one fine-looking cowboy who really captures her eye…

Brice Harper is all man, all muscle, and all heart. From the moment he rides into the stadium, he can’t help but notice the beautiful stranger with a camera watching him from the stands. It doesn’t take a zoom lens to see the sparks of instant attraction. But things really heat up when he meets Naomi up-close—and he discovers that someone is stalking her friend. Brice wouldn’t be any kind of cowboy if he didn’t offer to help the ladies out. But can the rough rider keep this spirited shutterbug out of danger—without risking his heart?

August 28
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,


A chance meeting at a rodeo, cowboy comes to the rescue and a romance to that will change their future plans.
Naomi Pierce returns to Texas to support her best friend a rodeo queen. While taking pictures she looks eyes with a handsome cowboy. When Naomi and her friend are walking around the rodeo they are attacked and are rescued by Brice Harper the very man shed eyed before.
Brice Harper and his brother are rodeo roper champions when he sees a woman who makes him feel things he hasn't in years the need to protect her is strong after she’s attacked. When danger calls again theres more going on then mere theft.
Naomi is a very strong woman and everything Brice was not looking for. They both have had tragedies in their lives that have shaped them and how they see the world.
You will cry and laugh and bite your nails during this book. I’m looking forward to reading the next book and I’m going back to read the first book.

pegg12 ,

Interesting Read

3.5 stars
Professional photographer, Naomi Pierce, returned to her hometown to visit her mom and best friend, Whitney. Naomi had no idea that this particular visit would have her fearing for her life, anxious about her friend, and falling in love with a handsome cowboy.

Whitney was the Texas Rodeo Queen, and Naomi couldn’t wait to capture her on film. However, while Naomi was at the rodeo, someone tried to steal her camera. Brice Harper wrestled the man to the ground but was unable to identify him, before the man took off. Naomi’s friend, Whitney, wasn’t acting like her usual self. She was jumpy and tense and definitely safeguarding a secret. When accidents started to happen, Naomi and the Harper brothers wanted answers. Whitney confessed that cruel men with inflated egos were abusing girls. Brice and Caleb Harper were determined to bring the scumbags down.

Cowboy heroes, Brice and Caleb Harper, were the type of guys that girls loved to have by their side. Naomi, however, was only interested in one cowboy. The one who stole her heart. Cowboy, Cross My Heart is an enjoyable, western romance novel.

Thank you, St. Martin’s Press and NetGalley, for my advanced review copy.

BookSnuggle ,

Fantastic Read!

Cowboy, Cross My Heart is book two in the Heart of Texas series by Donna Grant. This is Naomi Pierce and Brice Harper’s story.

Wow! This story had me hooked from the beginning to the end. A fantastic read with suspense, wonderful characters, and hot chemistry. I loved Brice and Naomi’s characters. The supporting characters add so much to the story. Looking forward to the next book in the series. This was a fun and entertaining story that kept me on the edge of my seat.

FYI, contains mature content. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

More Books by Donna Grant


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series