• $3.99

Publisher Description

Pregnant at forty-two? Back the cow up...

Harland Bull Eaton has lost many things—his first wife, his beloved mother, those three women he proposed to... Oh, and there was that time he almost lost the family dairy farm due to a scandal. He’s losing faith in just about everything, especially love. 

But one night, his friends give him a dare. No commitments. No heartbreak. Just buy that gorgeous redhead a drink. The big-city bombshell he’s set his eyes on swirls him into a tailspin that lands them in bed for a one-night stand he’s pretty sure he’ll never forget. But this time, he swears, he won’t let his heart ride herd on his common sense. 

Recently separated and newly unemployed, Scarlett Russell is at a crossroads. With no other plan than visiting a friend in Vermont, the last thing she expects is a hunky, silver fox offering to buy her a drink. Even less expected is when she raises that offer to “take me to bed, cowboy.” She just wants one night to forget everything gone wrong.

Turns out once won’t be nearly enough. Won’t ever be enough, feeling the way she does. But secrets and an unexpected surprise are a lot to handle... unless these two can break a trail to an unexpected happily ever after.

Cowboy is the second book in the Busy Bean series in Sarina Bowen’s World of True North. Welcome to Vermont, where the women are fierce, the men are strong, and the coffee is fine. Beards are optional but encouraged.

March 1
Heart Eyes Press LLC
Heart Eyes Press LLC

Customer Reviews

mpatane5 ,

I adored this one! Absolutely worth the read!

I absolutely adored this one! The chemistry between Bull and Scarlett is instant and electric and not without ups abs downs. Their banter and journey will keep you invested until the end. This one packs heat and some angst. Absolutely worth the read.

xrayer70 ,

Love on the farm

One night with no strings. When it brings a surprise what will be in store for Bull and Scarlett.

Bull and Scarlett have a messy past and now an unexpected surprise will bring them together after their one night stand. Can they put the past behind them, concentrate on themselves and learn to let love in their hearts again.

This was an endearing romantic read. Bull and Scarlett may have went from 0 -60 real quick but yet there was a still a slow burn on the romance side. Bull and Scarlett are characters that you won't soon forget. Ms. Dunbar does a fantastic job of writing a realistic, messy, loving romance with some spice thrown in there.

Romance213 ,

“You taste like honey. You feel like home.”

Can a one night stand lead to everlasting love and the promise of a future filled with quiet mornings and starry nights? I absolutely love Bull and Scarlett from LB Dunbar’s new book, “Cowboy.” I found them to be refreshing and honest, and even though he was shy and she was feisty, they were definitely made for each other. The minute Bull saw the sassy redhead in the doorway of the bar he knew she was special. Scarlett noticed Bull right away too, and gave him a sexy smile from across the crowded room. Bull was hesitant to approach Scarlett about buying her a drink and he was surprised when she responded with a sexy proposition for him. Bull was a simple man who just wanted to be loved. He was kind, thoughtful, hard-working and perfect for Scarlett. She needed a man who would treat her like a goddess, worship her and give her what she wanted and desired. This was the beginning of a journey that would lead them to realize that love can be unexpected, pure and magical if you listen to your heart. I immediately fell in love with Bull and Scarlett and I poured over every word as they got to know each other. I decided to read the book again to make sure I would always remember how special their love was. I cheered for both of them as they held onto hope that what they were building was the foundation necessary to last a lifetime. I still get dreamy and wistful when I think about Bull and Scarlett and I know their story is one I will never forget.

More Books by L.B. Dunbar

Other Books in This Series