Cracks Beneath the Surface Cracks Beneath the Surface
Book 2 - A Jhonni Laurent Mystery

Cracks Beneath the Surface

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Oct 15, 2024
    • $9.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The ice is melting— but what will it reveal?

Spring has sprung, and Easter festivities are underway in Field' s Crossing, Indiana. The annual egg hunt is a huge success, thanks in no small part to Lisa DuVal, the owner of Big Al' s Diner who dyed all of the eggs. But when Sheriff Jhonni Laurent discovers Lisa' s body in her catering van later that day, the happy holiday quickly sours, and Laurent begins a murder investigation.

All are shocked at the reading of the will when it' s revealed that the diner will be inherited by Lisa' s best friend— not by her daughter, which raises Laurent' s suspicions. While working to find the killer, Laurent uncovers some unsightly secrets that Lisa' s family had been concealing. Could they be involved in something shady?

As the investigation begins to take shape, it seems that the melting ice will reveal more than the first buds of spring. And when another body is discovered, Laurent must work quickly to determine how the two crimes connect— and who could be behind it all.

Perfect for fans of J. A. Jance and C. J. Box

While the novels in the Jhonni Laurent Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Bones Under the Ice
Cracks Beneath the Surface

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2024
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group

More Books by Mary Ann Miller

Bones Under the Ice Bones Under the Ice
2023
Sam Saves the Mansion Sam Saves the Mansion
2015
A Compilation of Thoughts and Phrases A Compilation of Thoughts and Phrases
2008

Other Books in This Series