• $4.99

Publisher Description

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR

In this poignant and deeply sensual new contemporary romance—perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson—Molly O’Keefe proves that lost loves don’t have to stay lost forever.

 
Dallas TV morning show host Madelyn Cornish is poised, perfect, and unflappable, from her glossy smile to her sleek professionalism. No one knows that her iron will guards a shattered heart and memories of a man she’s determined to lock out. Until that man shows up at a morning meeting like a bad dream: Billy Wilkins, sexy hockey superstar in a tailspin—still skating, still fighting, and still her ex-husband.
 
Now the producers want this poster child for bad behavior to undergo an on-air makeover, and Billy, who has nothing to lose, agrees to the project. It’s his only chance to get near Maddy again, and to fight for the right things this time around. He believes in the fire in Maddy’s whiskey eyes and the passion that ignites the air between them. This bad-boy heartbreaker wants a last shot to be redeemed by the only thing that matters: Maddy’s love.
 
“Irresistible and satisfying . . . addictive and sexy romance at its best.”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery
 
“Molly O’Keefe is a unique, not-to-be-missed voice in romantic fiction.”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Andersen

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Bornromantic ,

Emotionally resonant and compelling

This is the best new romance I've read in a while. The author does a great job pulling us into the characters' emotions, especially with Billy, the hero.

Bo'siPhone ,

Buy it. You won't regret it

Wow. What a fantastic story. I cried the whole way through. Perfectly written.

Azjewelie ,

Crazy Thing Called Love

This is a heart warming story that compels you to keep reading! Molly O'Keefe weaves the tale of a couples chance at again love after a painful history. The character development allows the reader to become invested in this story very quickly. A must read!

More Books by Molly O'Keefe

Other Books in This Series