Publisher Description

Skye Williams is an ordinary woman, living an ordinary life.
Or so she thought.
When she receives news of her estranged mother's death, she must go to Ireland to claim her inheritance, but when she arrives in the tiny village of Derrydun, she isn't prepared for what she finds nestled amongst the rolling hills of the Emerald Isle. 
Lumped with a funeral, her mother's crystal shop, a moody goth girl for an employee, and a crumbling cottage with horrible floral curtains, selling up and getting out sounds like a great plan, but everything and everyone seems determined to keep her from going home.
Skye doesn't want any part of her mother's life or the people of Derrydun until she sees the hot Irishman she's been crushing on turn into a fox.
More absurdly, he tells her her dead mother was a witch who battled evil fairies, there's magical trees growing in the centre of the village, there's a parallel universe where the fair folk live, and she's meant to be the last defense of the magical peoples of Ireland.
Turns out Skye Williams was never an ordinary woman. Not by a long shot.
She's the last Crescent Witch and has a destiny to fulfil.
Whether she likes it or not.

The Crescent Witch Chronicles is a series stuffed full of Irish charm, myth and mayhem. Come on an adventure fraught with danger and forbidden romance...and the ultimate battle to save magic before it's gone forever.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
July 23
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Keithbornmann ,

DNF - Interesting story

Although the author kept my interest, I couldn't finish the book. She took time to explain the meanings of the different Tarot cards the main character selected. I'm personally not a fan of the occult.

Zurgdude007 ,

Crescent Witch

Well enough written that I would read more in this story line but if I do not it’s ok

Yankeebabe0728 ,

Crescent Calling

This is an awesome beginning to a tale I can’t seem to get enough of. The characters are amazing people you come to regard as real friends. This story is a real page turner, give it a try you won’t be disappointed.

More Books by Nicole R. Taylor

Other Books in This Series