Crimson Lake Crimson Lake
Book 1 - Crimson Lake

Crimson Lake

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 101 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Candice Fox's thrilling Crimson Lake, the basis for the series Troppo starring Thomas Jane, now streaming on Freevee!

How do you move on when the world won’t let you?

12:46: Claire Bingley stands alone at a bus stop
12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her
12:52: The girl is missing . . .

Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time—that’s all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey’s life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake.

There, Ted’s lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past. The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" —Lee Child

Crimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Candice Fox is a thrilling contemporary crime novel set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
March 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tor Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Nick4180 ,

Y

I just kinda

Rg110647 ,

Great story!

I had read Candice Fox’s three previous books. “Hades” was a blind selection, a choice from a list of bargain books. That book got me hooked on her writing, story telling. I couldn’t wait to read the next two. They were equally enjoyable stories, great characters, unusual story lines and fast paced. Crimson Lake didn’t disappoint. Welcome back Ms Fox. Hope you won’t let us wait too long before your next book is released!

More Books Like This

Lie Still Lie Still
2013
The Malfeasance Occasional The Malfeasance Occasional
2013
Confess to Me Confess to Me
2021
The First Time I Fell The First Time I Fell
2019
Dear Daughter Dear Daughter
2014
Bright Young Women Bright Young Women
2023

More Books by Candice Fox

Never Never Never Never
2017
Fifty Fifty Fifty Fifty
2018
The Inn The Inn
2019
Liar Liar Liar Liar
2019
Hush Hush
2020
2 Sisters Detective Agency 2 Sisters Detective Agency
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Replacements The Replacements
2015
The Flats The Flats
2017
Gumshoe Rock Gumshoe Rock
2019
The Off-Islander The Off-Islander
2019
House of Correction House of Correction
2020
Kind of Blue Kind of Blue
2010

Other Books in This Series

Redemption Point Redemption Point
2019
Gone by Midnight Gone by Midnight
2020