• $2.99

Publisher Description

Ancient Chinese proverb says, give cat mouse and give frog fly, they'll soothe your monsters so you won't die.

Okay, maybe I just made that up. But I'll try anything at this point. 

Croakies is suddenly being overrun by monsters. Yeah. Monsters. And I have no clue where they’re coming from. Are they tied to something we’ve done in the past? Do they have anything to do with the strange phone calls I’ve been getting from a really prickly local author? Most importantly, how are we going to explain to the humans about the appearance of a certain giantnormous blue monster flinging car-sized cookies around? Where did all these squirrel squattin’ songbirds come from? And, for the love of the goddess’s favorite spanks, why is there ice all over the floor?


The frog and the cat? Yeah, they’re really pretty useless on this one. But at least they’re living the good life thanks to my tireless efforts to feed, house, and clean up after them and their naughty friend Hobs. 

Yay me. 

Mega monster boogers! This magic wrangling gig is for the birds. And the frogs. And the cats. And the hobgoblins. And, apparently, for the monsters hiding at Croakies.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 18
Electric Prose Publications
Sam Cheever

Customer Reviews

Mongrel2014 ,

Fantastic book

As with the previous books, this is a fabulous read. I love the frog and the cat in every story and I love Croakie. This book has additional monsters and the mysterious origin of said monsters. How do they explain this to the humans? You have got to read to find out

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Heather d b ,


This is book 7 of the Enchanting Inquiries series. I love this series. Like the rest of the series this book is well written and I love the characters. The storyline grabs your interest and keeps you drawn in. I recommend reading.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Sam Cheever

Other Books in This Series