• $10.99

Publisher Description

“The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling….A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind.”
   — David Wroblewski

“A new Tom Franklin novel is always a reason to get excited, but Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is more—a cause for celebration. What a great novel by a great novelist.”
—Dennis Lehane

A powerful and resonant novel from Tom Franklin—critically acclaimed author of Smonk and  Hell at the Breech—Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter tells the riveting story of two boyhood friends, torn apart by circumstance, who are brought together again by a terrible crime in a small Mississippi town. An extraordinary novel that seamlessly blends elements of crime and Southern literary fiction, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is a must for readers of Larry Brown, Pete Dexter, Ron Rash, and Dennis Lehane.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
October 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

KLG2066 ,

A brutal but well written tale of life in the Deep South

This book takes a bit to get going - a great deal of time is dedicated to introducing you to the location vs the characters.
Serves as a window into what life was, and is, like in a poor Southern community. This is not a light not a happy read but it does serve well to show the differences between growing up black vs white and it opens one’s eyes to things that they’d otherwise never see.

Jenita Marie ,

Crooked Letter Crooked Letter

Great read! Entertaining the whole time.

CheapReader ,

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter

I purchased this book and it was well worth it. No continuing on to the sequel, lots of detail and descriptions so you can really get into it. I will consider reading more books by Franklin.

More Books by Tom Franklin