Crowner's Quest Crowner's Quest
Book 3 - The Crowner John Mysteries

Crowner's Quest

An unputdownable mystery that won't let go

    • 3.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes the most sinister of cases have the simplest of origins…

Christmas Eve, 1194. County coroner Sir John de Wolfe gratefully escapes his wife Matilda’s party to examine the body of a canon who has been found hanged. Suicide is suspected, but it is soon apparent there’s more to this case than meets the eye.

As always, John's investigations are hampered by his unpleasant brother-in-law, Sheriff Richard de Revelle. But when a local lord is killed, John begins to suspect the cases are linked – and that Sir Richard’s reasons for delaying the investigation may be more serious than his usual acts of petty vengeance.

Desperately trying to deflect Sir Richard’s plots against him, John is soon at loggerheads with both Matilda and his beloved mistress Nesta. But as he digs deeper, he uncovers a deadly conspiracy that could cost him far more than the women in his life.

A medieval mystery adventure with a shocking twist, ideal for readers of Edward Marston, Laura Shepherd-Robinson and Ellis Peters.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
March 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
392
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

Crowner Royal Crowner Royal
2009
House of Shadows House of Shadows
2008
King Arthur's Bones King Arthur's Bones
2009
The Tainted Relic The Tainted Relic
2008
The Oath The Oath
2021
Death of a Squire Death of a Squire
2008

More Books by Bernard Knight

The Sanctuary Seeker The Sanctuary Seeker
2022
Crowner Royal Crowner Royal
2009
Grim Reaper, The Grim Reaper, The
2014
Fear in the Forest Fear in the Forest
2014
Crowner's Crusade Crowner's Crusade
2013
Manor of Death, The Manor of Death, The
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Eve of Saint Hyacinth The Eve of Saint Hyacinth
2021
The Hanged Man The Hanged Man
2021
The Holy Innocents The Holy Innocents
2021
The Godless The Godless
2019
The Piccadilly Plot The Piccadilly Plot
2012
The Plymouth Cloak The Plymouth Cloak
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Awful Secret The Awful Secret
2022
The Tinner's Corpse The Tinner's Corpse
2022
The Sanctuary Seeker The Sanctuary Seeker
2022
The Poisoned Chalice The Poisoned Chalice
2022