• $7.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour book two in the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, about a teen empath and the secret dangers of her expanding power.

Sonya and Anton may have brought about a revolution, but can they protect their homeland—and their love—with so many forces threatening to tear them apart?

The empire has fallen, Valko faces trial, and Sonya is finally free from her fate as Sovereign Auraseer. But Sonya’s expanding abilities are just as unstable as the new government of Riaznin. Not only can she feel the emotions of others but, unlike most Auraseers, she’s learned to make others feel what she’s feeling as well. And with her relationship falling apart, Sonya isn’t immune to her power’s sinister temptations.

Now, as Sonya fights to contain her own darkness, she senses a new evil lurking in the shadows of the palace. Someone from Sonya’s past has returned seeking revenge—and she won’t be satisfied until Sonya has suffered for her mistakes.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
August 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
4
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

More Books by Kathryn Purdie

Other Books in This Series