Curious Toys Curious Toys

Curious Toys

    • 3.3 • 11 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

An intrepid young woman stalks a murderer through turn-of-the-century Chicago in "this rich, spooky, and atmospheric thriller that will appeal to fans of Henry Darger and Erik Larson alike" (Sarah McCarry).

In the sweltering summer of 1915, Pin, the fourteen-year-old daughter of a carnival fortune-teller, dresses as a boy and joins a teenage gang that roams the famous Riverview amusement park, looking for trouble.

Unbeknownst to the well-heeled city-dwellers and visitors who come to enjoy the midway, the park is also host to a ruthless killer who uses the shadows of the dark carnival attractions to conduct his crimes. When Pin sees a man enter the Hell Gate ride with a young girl, and emerge alone, she knows that something horrific has occurred.

The crime will lead her to the iconic outsider artist Henry Darger, a brilliant but seemingly mad man. Together, the two navigate the seedy underbelly of a changing city to uncover a murderer few even know to look for.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown and Company
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Judas Child The Judas Child
2010
Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness
2014
Crime School Crime School
2002
A Famished Heart A Famished Heart
2020
A Moment on the Edge A Moment on the Edge
2009
Deadly Thyme Deadly Thyme
2014

More Books by Elizabeth Hand

Hokuloa Road Hokuloa Road
2022
A Haunting on the Hill A Haunting on the Hill
2023
Wylding Hall Wylding Hall
2015
Star Wars: Boba Fett:  Maze of Deception Star Wars: Boba Fett:  Maze of Deception
2014
Star Wars: Boba Fett:  Hunted Star Wars: Boba Fett:  Hunted
2014
Star Wars: Boba Fett:  New Threat Star Wars: Boba Fett:  New Threat
2014

Customers Also Bought

Fishnet Fishnet
2019
Sarah Jane Sarah Jane
2019
The Death of Jane Lawrence The Death of Jane Lawrence
2021
The Godmother The Godmother
2019
Real Easy Real Easy
2022
Reykjavík Reykjavík
2023