• $2.99

Publisher Description

"He's had centuries to master this game and he is very, very good at it…"

One minute I'm a regular Londoner – overworked, underpaid and living in a flat the size of a shoe box. The next minute I'm doing magic and hunting vampires. You see, it turns out that I'm an arcane witch. Never heard of them? Neither had I until I got attacked by a vampire while trying to make a food delivery. Ok, that wasn't all bad. It did get me through the doors of the sexiest doctor this side of the Thames. The trouble is he's hiding something. I know it's something BIG but I just can't work out what it is...  

Now the other arcane witches want me to join their crusade. They say if we don't hunt vampires to extinction, the blood-suckers will take over the world, turning humans into cattle. I tell those crazy witches to get lost, but that's a mistake. The vampires know about me. They know that I'm special and they won't stop until I'm dead.  

I soon find myself locked in a battle of wits against the most devious vampire in existence. I'm in way over my head, but the biggest fight may be the one for my own soul…

For fans of Annette Marie, Linsey Hall and BR Kingsolver. If you love sassy heroines, villains you love to hate and unputdownable chapters, you'll love this fast-paced urban fantasy book.

Content: Contains language, violence and mild steam. 

"Jali Henry delivers an urban fantasy led with a strong voice and an empowered heroine in a story that tackles vampires, rape culture, and consent. Henry speaks volumes about rape culture, using vampires as a way to successfully tell this story. Henry delves into the grittiness of the setting through a fresh approach to vampires that puts a spin on the classic bloodthirsty beings. Bree's journey is personal and rooted in her self-discovery and her origins as she's thrown into this chaotic world being the hero that the witches need. The story is action-packed, surprising, and is just the beginning of Bree's journey. Cursed Charm kicks off an exciting new series about empowerment and self-discovery."  Readers' Favorite (5 Stars) 

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
386
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jali Henry
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

viro1963 ,

Loved

If you love all things PNR than this one is for you. The characters are engaging and well developed with a storyline that is well worth taking the time to read.

I received a copy and am voluntarily leaving my honest review.

More Books by Jali Henry

Other Books in This Series