• $4.99

Publisher Description

Fourth and final book in the USA Today bestselling Magnolia Steele Mystery series.

 Magnolia Steele has nothing left to lose. Her once-beloved father has been unmasked as a criminal, her mother is dead, and her two closest allies—her boyfriend and her sister-in-law—have broken her trust. Worse, the serial killer who has tormented her since her return to Franklin has escalated his behavior. Everyone around her encourages her to run away or hide, but Magnolia is determined stand her ground. She intends to identify the serial killer herself, even if she has to burn every last bridge to do it. 

Her one lead is the apparent link between her father and the murders. Unsure of whom to trust, she forms a temporary alliance with a detective who’s on the outs with the Franklin police force. Together, they dig into the past for clues, but Magnolia doesn’t limit herself to secondary sources. Her father is still in town, very intent on a reunion, and her brother might finally be ready to talk about their shared past…

As the situation escalates, Magnolia discovers that she has inherited her mother’s steel backbone. It will help her distinguish friend from foe, and it might just be her best hope for surviving her curtain call.

Reading Order: 

Center Stage

Act Two

Call Back

Curtain Call

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 17
Denise Swank

Customer Reviews

JoLopez993 ,

Good read!

Loved this series! Once I started a book I could not put it down!

Dasiesoo ,

Magnolia Steele series

I really loved this series. I was sorry to know that it was over but I was satisfied with the ending. Maybe one day she can be picked up again in a different storyline with new characters. I hate to think of not reading about her ever again. Thank you Denise for writing this series.

talya 💓 ,

amazing as always

i’m so sad to say goodbye to maggie & everyone in the book. but this was a perfect ending to this series. well done denise as always. this series is a must read for everyone

More Books by Denise Grover Swank

Other Books in This Series