Book 2 - The Martha Miller Mysteries

Daggers at the Country Fair

A cozy murder mystery from Catherine Coles

    • 4.1 • 25 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

The next instalment in the Martha Miller Mysteries from bestselling author Catherine Coles!

Winteringham Village 1947

As a thank you for her previous brilliant crime solving, amateur sleuth, Martha Miller is guest of honour at the Winteringham Country Fair. However, this time she is looking forward to simply judging dog shows and eating cream teas rather than apprehending a killer!

And Martha is just beginning to enjoy spending quality time with Vicar Luke Walker away from the prying eyes and gossips of her own village, when disaster strikes, and the local teenage femme fatale is found stabbed to death behind the tea tent by Martha’s trusted red setter Lizzie!

But who would want to kill such a young girl and why? Someone in the village has secrets to hide and it seems Martha and Luke have another case to solve!

Let the investigation commence!

Find out if Martha and Luke can catch the killer in a brand new Martha Miller mystery from bestselling author Catherine Coles.

What readers are saying about Martha Miller!

'An utterly charming 1940’s mystery. Definitely a new series addiction!' Bestselling author Debbie Young.

"Poison at the Village Show" is pure mystery buff entertainment and has all the qualities expected of an English mystery.' James Cox, Editor-in-Chief, Midwest Book Review

Perfect for fans of Lee Strauss and Beth Byers!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
September 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
259
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
999.8
KB

More Books Like This

2023
2019
2019
2014
2011
2019

More Books by Catherine Coles

2024
2022
2024
2023
2023
2023

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2021
2023
2016
2018

Other Books in This Series

2024
2022