Dance Like Nobody's Watching Dance Like Nobody's Watching
Book 3 - Summer Lake

Dance Like Nobody's Watching

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Missy Malone has had a great summer, watching her friends meet wonderful guys and fall in love. She even has a wonderful guy in her own life. Trouble is, he's only in her life to mentor her son, Scot. She just has to stop daydreaming that he could be as good for her as he is for Scot. What would he ever see in her anyway? She's a broke single mom who talks too much, while he's a quiet, shy, tech genius. And besides...he has a girlfriend! 


On paper, Dan Benson has a great life in San Jose. His software development company, his penthouse apartment, his car, and his girlfriend are all supposed to make him feel happy and successful. None of them do. Until he started visiting Summer Lake, he'd always been more comfortable around computers than people. These days he's comfortable hanging out with his brother, Jack, and his friends. He feels successful when he's helping Scot. Most of all, he's happier than he's ever been, when he can spend time with Missy. 


Will the attraction between them be enough to overcome the differences and obstacles that stand in their way? 


The Summer Lake series follows a group of friends from a small lakeside town in the California hills. They have kept in touch over the years and now, in their early thirties, their lives are drawing them back to Summer Lake and to each other. 


This book is intended for adult readers 18+ 




Each Summer Lake Romance can be read as a stand alone book – no cliff hangers here! Each book contains one couple's story. However, they are best read in order to get full enjoyment of the underlying story and friendships. 


Book 1: Love Like You've Never Been Hurt - Emma and Jack 

Book 2: Work Like You Don't Need the Money - Pete and Holly 

Book 3: Dance Like Nobody's Watching - Missy and Dan 

Book 4: Fly Like You've Never Been Grounded - Smoke and Laura 

Book 5: Laugh Like You've Never Cried - Michael and Megan 

Book 6: Sing Like Nobody's Listening - Kenzie and Chase 

Book 7: Smile Like You Mean It - Gabe and Renée 

Book 8: The Wedding Dance - Missy and Dan's Wedding 

Book 9: Chasing Tomorrow - Ben's backstory with Charlotte 

Book 10: Dream Like Nothing's Impossible - April and Eddie 

Book 11: Ride Like You've Never Fallen - Nate and Lily 

Book 12: Live Like There's No Tomorrow - Ben's story 

Book 13: The Wedding Flight – Smoke and Laura’s Wedding 

Book 14: Fight Like You've Never Lost - Leanne and Ryan 


Remington Ranch series 

Meet the sexy brothers of Remington Ranch! Just like in SJ's Summer Lake Romance series you can expect a story that is both sweet and steamy! 

Book 1: Mason 

Book 2: Shane 

Book 3: Carter 

Book 4: Beau 

Book 5: Four Weddings and a Vendetta 


A Chance and a Hope trilogy 

These are NOT meant to be read as standalone stories and need to be read in order. 

Book 1: Chance Encounter 

Book 2: Finding Hope 

Book 3: Give Hope a Chance 


The Hamiltons Series 

This series follows the Hamilton family in California wine country. If you recognize the name Hamilton it’s because this is Smoke’s family who own one of the largest wine growing and distribution businesses in the country. In this set of connected stand-alone books you will meet Smoke’s brother and sister as well as a couple of cousins. 


Book 1: Red Wine and Roses 

Book 2: Champagne and daisies 

Book 3: Marsala and Magnolias 

Book 4: Prosecco and Peonies 

Book 5: Milkshakes and Mistletoe 


The Davenports Series 

This series featuring Hope’s cousins, the sexy brothers, of the Billionaire Davenport family. 

Book 1: Oscar 

Book 2: TJ 

Book 3: Reid 

Book 4: Spider 


Summer Lake Seasons 

Angel and Luke in Take These Broken Wings 

Maria and Zack in Too Much Love to Hide 

Logan and Roxy in Sunshine Over Snow 

Ivan and Abbie in Chase the Blues Away 

Colt and Cassie in Forever Takes a While 

Austin and Amber in Tell the Stars to Shine 

Donovan and Elle in Please Don’t Say Goodbye

April 13
Xenion, Inc
Xenion, inc

More Books Like This

Marsala and Magnolias Marsala and Magnolias
Don't Let Go Don't Let Go
A Last Chance Christmas A Last Chance Christmas
A Cowboy's Luck A Cowboy's Luck
Love on the Outskirts of Town Love on the Outskirts of Town
Stand-Up Cowboy Stand-Up Cowboy

More Books by SJ McCoy

Mason Mason
The Cowboy's Unexpected Love The Cowboy's Unexpected Love
Oscar Oscar
Shane Shane
Red Wine and Roses Red Wine and Roses
Take These Broken Wings Take These Broken Wings

Customers Also Bought

Second Chances Second Chances
Single-Dad Cowboy Single-Dad Cowboy
Marriage-Minded Cowboy Marriage-Minded Cowboy
Returning for Love Returning for Love
Christmas Holly Christmas Holly
Nick Nick

Other Books in This Series

Fly Like You've Never Been Grounded Fly Like You've Never Been Grounded
Laugh Like You've Never Cried Laugh Like You've Never Cried
Sing Like Nobody's Listening Sing Like Nobody's Listening
Smile Like You Mean It Smile Like You Mean It
The Wedding Dance The Wedding Dance
Chasing Tomorrow Chasing Tomorrow