• $5.99

Publisher Description

The Weetzie Bat series, by acclaimed author Francesca Lia Block, was listed among NPR's 100 Best-Ever Teen Novels. This collection brings together all five luminous novels of the series in one.

Spinning a saga of interwoven lives and beating hearts, these postmodern fairy tales take us to a Los Angeles brimming with magical realism: a place where life is a mystery, pain can lead to poetry, strangers become intertwined souls, and everyone is searching for the most beautiful and dangerous angel of all: love.

The Weetzie Bat books broke new ground with their stylized, lyrical prose and unflinching look at the inner life of teens. The New York Times declared Dangerous Angels was "transcendent." And the Village Voice proclaimed "Ms. Block writes for the young adult in all of us."

Includes Weetzie Bat, Witch Baby, Cherokee Bat and the Goat Guys, Missing Angel Juan, and Baby Be-Bop.

Young Adult
June 16
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

pplnvrgetit1 ,

Incredible! Still my favorite!

I read this book about 15 years ago as a teenager, but it remains one of my favorite books of all time. Just seeing it here in iBooks makes me want to read it all over again. This story perfectly weaves reality and fantasy, the contemporary and the retro, and the whirlwind of emotions we experience as women and girls.

Radibob ,

One of my Favorites!

This book is one of my all-time favorites. The five books in Dangerous Angels tell stories that almost anyone can relate to. I found I could often see myself in the characters while reading. This book was hard to put down and I finished it in less than two days. This book also has fantasy in each story with ghosts and genies. These stories really make you think too and often have surprises in their endings. Some of the stories in the middle of the book may seem to be boring, but if you actually read them they are just as great as the rest. My favorites being 'Weetzie Bat' and 'Baby Be-Bop'.

More Books by Francesca Lia Block