• $0.99

Publisher Description

It's open war between the Families of Power and the Tabérin. Two ancient races, witch and vampire, are locked in a deadly battle, and Kat Chanter, descendant of both warring bloodlines, is the only hope for peace …

An imprudent daytrip to the Italian city of Trieste goes badly wrong when Kat and her witch companions linger past dusk. They're discovered by Directorate agents, and barely escape with their lives.

Kat's grandmother is not so lucky. Kat receives word her Napa compound has been attacked by the Vodas's forces, and Imara is only just clinging to life.

There's mounting evidence that the Vodas has revived a barbaric feudal practice, and is building an elite force of bloodsworn soldiers, loyal till death, fuelled by a seemingly endless supply of the Directorate's prized "old blood". He seems unbeatable ... unless, of course, they can find a way to cut off his blood supply at its source.

An urban fantasy full of vampires, werewolves and shapeshifters, which is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments and Julie Kagawa's Blood of Eden series.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
January 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
90
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
308.4
KB

More Books by Adina West

Other Books in This Series