• $4.99

Publisher Description

Someone's killing farmers.

Anna Walsh is fed up with country life. Raised by one farming family, and married into another, she is one of Riverhaven's favourite daughters. And she hates it. Anna and her husband have secret plans to escape the life they inherited but never wanted. 

Then murder comes to town.

A poultry farmer is found strung up by his feet, electrocuted, his throat slashed. Murdered in the same brutal fashion as thousands of chickens on his farm every day. 

The close-knit locals are horrified, and all fingers point to the new arrivals in town – animal activists. The group had seemed peaceful enough when they breezed in and set up camp by the river. But suspicions grow as more acts of violence plague the once peaceful rural community.

Their escape now on hold, Anna and her husband fear for her missing father-in-law. Locals assume he went bush to get over the sudden death of his wife. But with the new level of violence in town, Anna isn't so sure anymore. 

Has the animal rights group taken their fight against cruelty to a murderous level? Or is this sleepy rural paradise hiding a darker secret?

Join Detectives Cooper and Quinn as they head to the country for the sixth book in the disturbing yet deeply satisfying Dark Series.

Mysteries & Thrillers
February 18
Catherine Lee
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

T1darryl ,

Very Deep

Man, once all the spaghetti is unraveled, you can see how it all stays twisted in the mind of one delusional man. Very interesting and well planned out story line.

More Books by Catherine Lee