• $2.99

Publisher Description

See where it all began in the first phenomenal novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Black Dagger Brotherhood series... 

The only purebred vampire left on the planet and the leader of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, Wrath has a score to settle with the slayers who killed his parents centuries ago. But when his most trusted fighter is killed—orphaning a half-breed daughter unaware of her heritage or her fate—Wrath must put down his dagger and usher the beautiful female into another world.

Racked by a restlessness in her body that wasn’t there before, Beth Randall is helpless against the dangerously sexy man who comes to her at night with shadows in his eyes. His tales of the Brotherhood and blood frighten her. Yet his touch ignites a dawning new hunger—one that threatens to consume them both...

INCLUDES A NEW LETTER FROM J. R. WARD

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2005
September 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Meggy Chris ,

Dark Lover

I absolutely devoured this book! Once I started reading I couldn't put my phone down. I was immediately sucked into the Dark World of Vampires, lust and lessers.

Snuffythekitten ,

Freaking great book and series

Super great from first book this to continued all of them and continuing plus the newer legacies books! Love black dagger brotherhood can’t go wrong. Some have to have more explanation that takes some chapters but most part it’s a thrill ride and romance you wish you could get out of your fellas lol. Just the devotion they all have w bonding is awesome!

Kierston34 ,

I had high hopes!

I really wanted to like this series! I know lots of friends that have read it and I also enjoy fantasy/romance BUT I couldn’t get passed the cliche character names, “Tohrment,” or “Wrath” ugh it killed me. I just couldn’t do it. Despite my cringing at the name, I like where the story was heading, but again, the description of “Wrath” in black leather... so predictable! Moody angst ridden vampire that wears black leather and goes by the name of Wrath.... I got 19% of the way through the first book and I couldn’t do it anymore. I was really looking forward to these, but I was letdown. I would not recommend this for readers who like Charlaine Harrison or Patricia Briggs. I wanted a series like either of their, “Southern Vampire Mysteries,” or “Mercedes Thompson” novels, respectively, but the “Black Dagger Brotherhood,” is not going to be on the same level, not for me anyway.

More Books by J.R. Ward

Other Books in This Series