Publisher Description

Lies crafted from good intentions. Death spreading through the stars. When the past returns to claim its due, will anyone survive?


Earth Solar System, the Future. Abigail Olivaw is drowning in self-doubt. Hiding a devastating secret from the populace, the President of the Confederation of Planetary Explorers is horrified when hostile aliens arrive to announce they’re putting humanity on trial. Forced to act as her species’ defender in court, she struggles to hide her family’s hidden multi-generational history that could lead to a sentence of genocide.


Epsilon Eridani Colony. Joyce Green’s passion for her job is dwarfed only by her love for her son. So when he dies from a mysterious virus that threatens the entire settlement, the Director of Colonization vows to stop at nothing to discover what triggered the deadly infection. And as she uncovers the truth bit by bit, her heartbreak fuels a berserk need for justice.


Trapped by guilt over a mistake she didn’t choose, Abigail falls into a tailspin when the invaders reveal the facts of her race’s origins. And when Joyce unmasks a traitor, the rest of her people would be lucky to only die from disease.


With their paths on a collision course, will the women’s consequence-laden decisions destroy humankind’s last hope?


Dark Nebula: Isolation is the gripping first book in the evocative Dark Nebula space opera series. If you like emotionally complex characters, chilling twists, and eye-opening takes on technology, then you’ll love Sean Willson’s sweeping epic.


Buy Dark Nebula: Isolation to launch a defense against corruption today!





What readers are saying about Dark Nebula: Isolation:


“With action, political intrigue, scheming artificial intelligence, centuries-old families harboring dark secrets, and mountains (and mountains!) of new technology, Sean Willson's debut novel is a roiling adventure into the pivotal moment of an intergalactic conflict that's been brewing for centuries. A giant space opera with hints of classic science fiction in the vein of Asimov and E.E. Smith, Dark Nebula: Isolation is a sprawling story of trust, responsibility, and self-discovery that will appeal to fans of science fiction young and old.” — A. Dahms, Goodreads


“Willson's writing is swift and smooth and he delivers a nicely balanced mix of dialogue, action and description. It's sci-fi so there is plenty of technology, but it doesn't stand in the way of character development and plot. Technology is important, but it doesn't feel as being overused. Every now and then Willson adds an unexpected twist and manages to surprise his readers, and this trick too isn't overdone.” — A. Philo, Netgalley

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
December 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
613
Pages
PUBLISHER
WideAsleep Publishing
SELLER
Sean Willson
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

robertd69 ,

Writing like Asimov

Fast paced action with the science, politics and character to drive the story. Great space opera in the Asimov tradition.

More Books by Sean Willson

Other Books in This Series