Dark Nebula: Isolation Dark Nebula: Isolation
Book 1 - Dark Nebula

Dark Nebula: Isolation

    • 3.8 • 121 Ratings

Publisher Description

Lies crafted from good intentions. Death spreading through the stars. When the past returns to claim its due, will anyone survive?


Earth Solar System, the Future. Abigail Olivaw is drowning in self-doubt. Hiding a devastating secret from the populace, the President of the Confederation of Planetary Explorers is horrified when hostile aliens arrive to announce they’re putting humanity on trial. Forced to act as her species’ defender in court, she struggles to hide her family’s hidden multi-generational history that could lead to a sentence of genocide.


Epsilon Eridani Colony. Joyce Green’s passion for her job is dwarfed only by her love for her son. So when he dies from a mysterious virus that threatens the entire settlement, the Director of Colonization vows to stop at nothing to discover what triggered the deadly infection. And as she uncovers the truth bit by bit, her heartbreak fuels a berserk need for justice.


Trapped by guilt over a mistake she didn’t choose, Abigail falls into a tailspin when the invaders reveal the facts of her race’s origins. And when Joyce unmasks a traitor, the rest of her people would be lucky to only die from disease.


With their paths on a collision course, will the women’s consequence-laden decisions destroy humankind’s last hope?


Dark Nebula: Isolation is the gripping first book in the evocative Dark Nebula space opera series. If you like emotionally complex characters, chilling twists, and eye-opening takes on technology, then you’ll love Sean Willson’s sweeping epic.


Buy Dark Nebula: Isolation to launch a defense against corruption today!







What readers are saying about Dark Nebula: Isolation:


“With action, political intrigue, scheming artificial intelligence, centuries-old families harboring dark secrets, and mountains (and mountains!) of new technology, Sean Willson's debut novel is a roiling adventure into the pivotal moment of an intergalactic conflict that's been brewing for centuries. A giant space opera with hints of classic science fiction in the vein of Asimov and E.E. Smith, Dark Nebula: Isolation is a sprawling story of trust, responsibility, and self-discovery that will appeal to fans of science fiction young and old.” — A. Dahms, Goodreads


“Willson's writing is swift and smooth and he delivers a nicely balanced mix of dialogue, action and description. It's sci-fi so there is plenty of technology, but it doesn't stand in the way of character development and plot. Technology is important, but it doesn't feel as being overused. Every now and then Willson adds an unexpected twist and manages to surprise his readers, and this trick too isn't overdone.” — A. Philo, Netgalley

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
December 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
613
Pages
PUBLISHER
WideAsleep Publishing
SELLER
Sean Willson
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

R2knight ,

Ok

Great story and plot

David Gunzburg-Frank ,

Excellent Sci-Fi, superlative storytelling!

Well-paced superbly wrought action, deeply enhanced science innovations, powerful character-and-action-driven storylines well defined and masterfully interwoven make for a totally immersive experience. Bravo again! I’m off Into book 3!

robertd69 ,

Writing like Asimov

Fast paced action with the science, politics and character to drive the story. Great space opera in the Asimov tradition.

More Books Like This

Spaceships & Dames Spaceships & Dames
2024
Star Rebels Star Rebels
2016
Starshine (Aurora Rising Book One) Starshine (Aurora Rising Book One)
2014
Seeds of Gaia Seeds of Gaia
2019
Endgame Endgame
2001
Star Legend Books 4 - 6 Star Legend Books 4 - 6
2022

More Books by Sean Willson

Dark Nebula: Discovery Dark Nebula: Discovery
2021
Dark Nebula: Generations Dark Nebula: Generations
2021
Dark Nebula: Beacon Dark Nebula: Beacon
2021
Dark Nebula: Graveyard Dark Nebula: Graveyard
2022
Dark Nebula: Nursery Dark Nebula: Nursery
2023
Drowning Earth Drowning Earth
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Navigator The Navigator
2016
Broken Ascension Broken Ascension
2020
Ghost Probe Ghost Probe
2021
Starshot Starshot
2018
Kaine's Sanction Kaine's Sanction
2019
Symbiosis Symbiosis
2022

Other Books in This Series

Dark Nebula: Discovery Dark Nebula: Discovery
2021
Dark Nebula: Generations Dark Nebula: Generations
2021
Dark Nebula: Beacon Dark Nebula: Beacon
2021
Dark Nebula: Graveyard Dark Nebula: Graveyard
2022
Dark Nebula: Nursery Dark Nebula: Nursery
2023