• $2.99

Publisher Description

Nothing is as it seems anymore.

Leery from the horrifying incident at the end of her first year at Guilder Boarding School, Rae Kerrigan is determined to learn more about her new tattoo. 

Her expectations are high, an easy senior year and a happy reunion with Devon, the boy she's not supposed to date. All hopes of happiness turn into shattered dreams the moment she steps back on campus.

Lies and secrets are everywhere, and a betrayal cuts Rae deeply. Among her conflicts and enemies, it appears as if her father is reaching out from beyond the grave to ruin her life. With no one to trust, Rae doesn't know where or who to turn to for help.

Has her destiny been written?

Or will she become the one thing she hates the most--her father's prodigy?

Series Order:

Prequel Series:

Christmas Before the Magic

Question the Darkness

Into the Darkness

Fight the Darkness

Alone in the Darkness

Lost in Darkness

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series

Rae of Hope

Dark Nebula

House of Cards

Royal Tea

Under Fire

End in Sight

Hidden Darkness

Twisted Together

Mark of Fate

Strength & Power

Last One Standing

Rae of Light

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel

A Matter of Time

Time Piece

Second Chance

Glitch in Time

Our Time

Precious Time

The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel

Living in the Past

Present for Today

Staring at the Future

Kerrigan Chronicles

Stopping Time

A Passage of Time

Ticking Clock

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 25
Dark Shadow Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

holy cows9876 ,

The plot thickens

Kept my attention from beginning to end. Love the plot and how it keeps you on your toes.

Little miss sunshine 1499 ,


This book had me
Up all night unable to put it down. A real page turner


Can't get enough still

As with the first of this series, it was amazing and thrilling! Can't wait to see what is in store for Devon and Rae and what she comes to find out about her fathers' past! Thank you again for such an amazing book!!

More Books by W.J. May

Other Books in This Series