• $3.99

Publisher Description

A chilling new spin-off series from USA TODAY bestselling author Debra Webb sure to keep you up all night… 

Former homicide detective Clint Hayes has his first client as a private investigator: a fragile beauty he isn't sure he can trust. An injury has left Natalie Drummond with gaps in her memory, and she sees and hears things that aren't there. But she's sure she shot an intruder in her Birmingham mansion. So where's the body, the gun, the evidence? When it's clear someone is trying to kill his vulnerable client, Clint appoints himself her protector, working overtime not to fall for her. But someone is dead set that Natalie never regains her memories—or makes new ones with Clint.

September 1
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Mom in Vegas ,

A page turner

I couldn't put this down!! Love "The Faces of Evil" series and yet again Debra Webb doesn't disappoint!! Highly recommended to all...

JWReinhold ,

More Evil!

I was lucky to receive an ARC of this book, the first in the spin off series of Debra Webb's The Faces of Evil!
It does not disappoint! Same amazing characters and of course Debra Webb's fantastic writing and story telling!
Natalie Drummond isn't sure of anything anymore after an accident has left her with gaps in her memory but she is sure that she shot an intruder but no one will believe her and the body and the gun have disappeared.
Clint Hayes has joined his former boss, Jess Harris Burnett, in her newly established Privet Investigation service and Natalie is his first client. It becomes clear to him fast that someone is out to kill her and it is up to him to protect her and find the culprit.
In true Debra Webb style this is a clock ticking, fast action and emotional ride through the pages as you devour the words to get to the end!
As is with all of her work, you will love the strong character development and intense writing that drives the investigation to the surprising ending!
Woohoo Debra Webb! Loved it!

More Books by Debra Webb

Other Books in This Series