Daughter of the Morning Star Daughter of the Morning Star
A Walt Longmire Mystery

Daughter of the Morning Star

A Longmire Mystery

    • 4.4 • 770 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

The seventeenth novel in the beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series

When Lolo Long's niece Jaya begins receiving death threats, Tribal Police Chief Long calls on Absaroka County Sheriff Walt Longmire along with Henry Standing Bear as lethal backup. Jaya "Longshot" Long is the phenom of the Lame Deer Lady Stars High School basketball team and is following in the steps of her older sister, who disappeared a year previously, a victim of the scourge of missing Native Woman in Indian Country. Lolo hopes that having Longmire involved might draw some public attention to the girl's plight, but with this maneuver she also inadvertently places the good sheriff in a one-on-one with the deadliest adversary he has ever faced in both this world and the next.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

judithoak ,

A good one

Not his best, yet the dialogue between him and Henry Standing Beat was worth the read! Also so appreciative that he is bringing this silent epidemic of missing/killed native women to our attention. Worth the read!

dbear601 ,

Excellent story.

Though it is a bit weird.

PRJ48 ,

Simply perfect

It was simply perfect and very difficult to put down.

More Books Like This

Wicked Break Wicked Break
2016
The Deader the Better The Deader the Better
2009
Jungle of Glass (for fans of Michael Connelly, James Patterson and Stieg Larsson) Jungle of Glass (for fans of Michael Connelly, James Patterson and Stieg Larsson)
2011
Another Kind of Eden Another Kind of Eden
2021
90 Days to Score 90 Days to Score
2020
Pretty Girl Gone Pretty Girl Gone
2007

More Books by Craig Johnson

The Cold Dish The Cold Dish
2004
Death Without Company Death Without Company
2006
First Frost First Frost
2024
Another Man's Moccasins Another Man's Moccasins
2008
Kindness Goes Unpunished Kindness Goes Unpunished
2007
The Dark Horse The Dark Horse
2009

Customers Also Bought

Treasure State Treasure State
2022
Three-Inch Teeth Three-Inch Teeth
2024
Shadows Reel Shadows Reel
2022
Storm Watch Storm Watch
2023
The Bitterroots The Bitterroots
2019
Dark Sky Dark Sky
2021

Other Books in This Series

Hell and Back Hell and Back
2022
The Longmire Defense The Longmire Defense
2023
First Frost First Frost
2024
Tooth and Claw Tooth and Claw
2024
The Cold Dish The Cold Dish
2004
Death Without Company Death Without Company
2006