• $3.99

Publisher Description

Connie stared out at the quiet Cornish sea as the hazy early morning light bathed the horizon in a beautiful golden glow. She inhaled the salty, cleansing ocean air, looked down at the handwritten note and wiped away the lone tear that had started to fall…

 

Connie hasn’t been back to Magpie Cove – a seaside fishing village nestled between the cliffs – for years. When she thinks of the cove’s cobbled streets and cheerful cottages, she has to fight to push down memories she’d rather keep buried in the past.


When her mother unexpectedly calls with news that makes her heart sink, Connie is torn. The tiny museum that’s been in her family for generations will have to close if they can’t find a way to save it. The sepia photographs and smuggling memorabilia are precious to the village, and determined to preserve their shared history, she knows it is finally time to go home.


The dusty old museum, tucked away down a narrow, twisting lane, needs more than a coat of paint to bring the tourists back in. Soon Connie is in her element, creating charming new exhibits on local legends. She’s even thinking of offering boat tours around the beautiful caves along the shore.

 

A chance encounter with handsome entrepreneur Alex Gordon leaves Connie breathless. With his dark eyes and broad chest, he is not at all who she expected to meet. And Alex’s offer to help Connie with the museum only brings them closer. Perhaps embracing a new start in her old home isn’t the worst idea she’s ever had…

 

But just as Connie starts to feel like she could have a future in Magpie Cove, the one person she has tried to forget resurfaces, putting the museum’s safety and her happiness at risk. What happened all those years ago has always stopped her from opening her heart. Can Connie finally find the strength to move on with Alex, or will she be forced to run again, this time for good?

 

From USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Kerr comes a heartfelt, emotional read, set on the beautiful coast of Cornwall. Fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Mary Alice Monroe and Pamela Kelley will adore it.


Readers love the Magpie Cove series:

 

‘Absolutely beautiful and perfect read!!... Completely swept me awayCompelling and addictive, heart-lifting read that kept me turning the pages until late at nightAbsolutely fantastic!Bookworm86, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘I loved this book. Read it in a night. Brilliant… A must-read. You’ll want to live in the beach house.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

Delightful Lots of lovely characters, gorgeous setting… There are plenty of laugh-out-loud scenarios, a few heartbreaking revelations and lots of love, too, making this a marvellous read to escape into Highly recommend!Splashes into Books

 

All the feels, this was a wonderful escape and a charming read… I absolutely loved this… The characters felt like old friends, while the plot twists and turns kept me completely engrossed.’ Page Turners Blog, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

What a delight. I was totally transported to the wind-swept shores of Cornwall… Full of fabulous surprises, I cannot praise it enough.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
December 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
265
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Moosech ,

Wonderful Escape to Cornwall

Connie’s mother asks her to leave the city and come home to Magpie Cove and take over the family business. A charming coastal museum in the wonderful town of Magpie Cove. Even though Connie is reluctant to return home, she does anyway. The quaint museum is struggling to keep going, but it is a cornerstone of the little community. Connie is determined to make her new adventure a success and save the museum that has been in her family for generations. When Connie finds her great-grandmother’s diary in an old box in the attic, it reveals things about her that she never knew. When Connie befriends local entrepreneur, Alex Gordon she begins to realize that she is exactly where she loves to be. But, when someone from her past arrives in Magpie Cove, she wonders if she must leave for good and never return. This awesome romantic suspense has all the feels. This author completely pulls you into the story and whisks away to Cornwall. I am always happy to return to wonderful Magpie Cove it’s such a gorgeous setting perfectly described by the author. The quiet, quaint town is one that you can’t wait to get too and never want to leave. I love the mystery of the story and the plot twists and turns where very engaging. This rapid page turner is one that will definitely stay in your heart for a long time. I absolutely loved the amazing addition to this series. This series is one to be cherished for a long, long time.

Thank you Kennedy Kerr for another wonderful installment to the Magpie Cove series. This series is a wonderful escape to Cornwall, one that shouldn’t be passed up. I loved everything about this entire series, and I highly recommend it.

More Books by Kennedy Kerr

2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021