• Pre-Order
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Connie stared out at the quiet Cornish sea as the hazy early morning light bathed the horizon in a beautiful golden glow. She inhaled the salty, cleansing ocean air, looked down at the handwritten note and wiped away the lone tear that had started to fall…


When Connie Christie’s mother summons her home from the city to Magpie Cove to take over the family business – a quaint, charming museum – Connie is reluctant. The cove holds nothing more than bad memories for Connie, memories she’d rather leave buried…


The tiny coastal museum is a hub for the local community but it is struggling to survive, and despite herself, Connie is determined to save the business that has been in her family for generations. Discovering her great-grandmother’s diary tucked away in a dusty box in the attic – which reveals her struggles as a young woman – gives Connie a surprising clue to unlocking the secrets in her own past. Maybe what happened to her all those years ago wasn’t her fault after all?


Connie starts to relish her work at the museum and the beautiful, calm surroundings of Magpie Cove. A chance encounter with handsome local entrepreneur, Alex Gordon, leaves her with more than just butterflies. Perhaps embracing a new start in her old home maybe isn’t the worst idea she’s ever had.


But just as Connie starts to feel like she finally belongs somewhere, the peace she has found crumbles when the one person she has tried for years to forget resurfaces… Can Connie finally find her home, and herself, in Magpie Cove, or will her painful past force her to run away again, this time for good?


From USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Kerr comes a heartfelt, emotional read, set on the beautiful coast of Cornwall. Fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Mary Alice Monroe and Pamela Kelley will adore it.


Readers love the Magpie Cove series:


Absolutely beautiful and perfect read!!... Completely swept me away… Compelling and addictive, heart-lifting read that kept me turning the pages until late at night… Absolutely fantastic!’ Bookworm86, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I loved this book. Read it in a night. Brilliant… A must-read. You’ll want to live in the beach house.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Delightful Lots of lovely characters, gorgeous setting… There are plenty of laugh-out-loud scenarios, a few heartbreaking revelations and lots of love, too, making this a marvellous read to escape into Highly recommend!’ Splashes into Books


All the feels, this was a wonderful escape and a charming read… I absolutely loved this… The characters felt like old friends. The plot twists and turns kept me completely engrossed.’ Page Turners Blog, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


What a delight. I was totally transported to the wind-swept shores of Cornwall… Full of fabulous surprises, I cannot praise it enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
December 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
265
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Kennedy Kerr

Other Books in This Series