• $0.99

Publisher Description

With the scars of World War I still fresh, the Dransfield family face further challenges...

A heart-breaking saga of love, loss and tragedy, Daughters of the Mersey details the effects of war on a Liverpool family, from much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews.

When Steven Dransfield loses his fortune in the Depression, his wife Leonie is forced to save the family from ruin. But Steve resents the success of her dressmaking business and, trapped in a loveless marriage, Leonie is drawn into the arms of another man. Just as their children, Milo and June, begin to spread their wings, Leonie finds herself pregnant, but her duty lies with her family and when Amy is born she unites them all. Then with the outbreak of World War II and danger looming in Liverpool, Amy is evacuated to Wales, and, as the bombs start to drop, lives are lost and hearts are broken and the Dransfields must learn to support one another through the heartache that lies ahead...

What readers are saying about Daughters of the Mersey:

'One of the best books ever - I would definitely recommend this book to my friends... It was fantastic. I found the book a compelling read - I picked it up every time I had a spare minute'

'Could not put this book down, Anne Baker brings these characters to life, and you transform yourself back in time... Excellent!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
December 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Anne Baker