• $3.99

Publisher Description

The war may be over, but their troubles have only just begun...

Days of Hope by bestselling author Lyn Andrews is a heart-warming saga set in 1940s Liverpool and Ireland, about the hurdles two sisters must cross on their journey to finding the happiness they seek. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.

It's 1945 and the war is finally over. For the Devlin family in Liverpool, the wartime years have been almost too much to bear. But at long last sisters Grace and Chrissie can return to their normal lives.

Level-headed and hard-working, Grace wants nothing more than to meet a nice man and settle down. Vivacious Chrissie, though, craves fun and excitement - and there's not much of that to be had in the austere post-war years. So when Chrissie meets Pat Kilroy, a handsome Irishman, she's swept off her feet and eagerly follows Pat to Ireland. Chrissie soon realises she has made a terrible mistake, and Grace rushes to her side to help. But the consequences of Chrissie's actions are to be as far-reaching as they are devastating.

What readers are saying about Days of Hope:

'All of Lyn's books are easy to read and are entertaining but this story is by far the best. Days of Hope is excellent and the characters are very well written'

'I started this book Thursday night and finished it Saturday afternoon. This is a very good book, fast paced and easy to read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
May 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Lyn Andrews