• $2.99

Publisher Description

London is at war and as the Blitz rages, children like Josie and her brother Len face the same dangers as the adults. Can they find the strength to stand up against the onslaught?

A tale of amazing bravery, inspired by the true story of the Dead End Kids of Wapping - young people who fought fires and rescued their friends and neighbours from bomb sites. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, this dramatic story brings the Second World War vividly to life.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Children's Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-12

More Books by Bernard Ashley