Dead End Dead End
Book 4 - Dead

Dead End

A Novel

    • 4.6 • 23 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

Bestselling author Mariah Stewart proved she can knock ’em dead with the best when she delivered the resounding one-two-three punch of her suspense “thrillogy”–Dead Wrong, Dead Certain, and Dead Even. Now, in her anticipated hardcover debut, she’ s back to finish off this stunning series with her hottest shot yet.

Two years ago, a major FBI undercover drug deal suddenly went south– and special agent Dylan Shields went down in a hail of bullets. When the dust cleared, his fellow agent (and fiancée) Anne Marie McCall was left alone with too many unanswered questions and nothing to do but hit the job as hard as she could to dull the pain. Only now is she beginning to ease up on her punishing routine as a Bureau profiler and starting to let some light in again. and. Detective Evan Crosby had a lot to do with drawing Annie back into life, and she’s not about to let her chance at happiness with him slip away.

But before she can embrace a bright new future, she must grapple with the dangerous past whose demons of doubt and suspicion won’t let her sleep at night . . . and whose dead will never rest in peace until someone digs up the truth and deals out the payback. That means going places where no one– including the FBI–wants Annie to be and cutting through a minefield of smoke and mirrors, politics and intimidation, dirty tricks and deadly threats, in order to make a cold case hot enough to get the right people sweating. The harder Annie squeezes, the more blood, lies, and betrayal she wrings out . . . and the closer she comes to connecting a face to the trigger finger that blew away her dreams–and Dylan Shields. What she doesn’t know is that the killer she’s closing in on is looking for closure too. The kind that only Annie’s death can bring.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2005
August 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
647.7
KB

More Books Like This

Acts of Mercy Acts of Mercy
2009
Final Truth Final Truth
2006
Cold Truth Cold Truth
2005
Cheater Cheater
2024
Silent Scream Silent Scream
2010
Vanishing Point: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense Vanishing Point: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense
2017

More Books by Mariah Stewart

The Sugarhouse Blues The Sugarhouse Blues
2018
The Last Chance Matinee The Last Chance Matinee
2017
Coming Home Coming Home
2010
The Long Way Home The Long Way Home
2013
Almost Home Almost Home
2011
Hometown Girl Hometown Girl
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Midnight Hour The Midnight Hour
1999
Cold Moonlight Cold Moonlight
2018
Drop Dead Gorgeous Drop Dead Gorgeous
1998
Finders Keepers Finders Keepers
2020
Under the Alaskan Ice Under the Alaskan Ice
2020
Angel of Mercy & Standoff at Mustang Ridge Angel of Mercy & Standoff at Mustang Ridge
2017

Other Books in This Series

Dead Wrong Dead Wrong
2004
Dead Certain Dead Certain
2004
Dead Even Dead Even
2004