• $3.99

Publisher Description

'Read this after I'd read Tyrone's brilliant "Politics is Murder" and while it is very, very different from that book... "Dead Idol" gripped me equally. It's another instant classic.' 5* Goodreads Review

In a world of fake news, who can you trust?
Global pop sensation Noah Hastings takes to the stage for his sold-out concert. After singing his latest hit, Noah detonates a bomb strapped to his chest, killing himself and ninety-one of his fans.

Speculation about the pop star's motivation for the crime runs riot until the authorities pin the blame on fundamentalist Islam. But what happens when Noah's inspiration turns out to be another ideology?

Nina Hargreaves, an investigative journalist, travels around America searching for the real story. She gets close to the truth - but risks losing everything she has in the process...

A twisty and page-turning debut political thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Dawson, Andrew Raymond and Sam Bourne.
_______

Praise for Nick Tyrone's witty and darkly comical thriller, POLITICS IS MURDER:
'Enjoyable, fast moving and well-observed throughout.' 5* Reader Review

'Fast paced witty and entertaining political thriller. Nick Tyrone is definitely an author to watch.' 5* Reader Review

'Well observed humour, and a page turner that keeps you guessing...' 5* Reader Review

'...a hilarious political satire bursting with black humour with an unforgettable anti-heroine...' 5* Reader Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Nick Tyrone